School of Engineering

School of Engineering
Position Name Extension Campus Building Room e-mail Mobile
Office of the Dean
Dean (Engineering) Professor Mike Kagioglou +44-7786803768 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.45 m.kagioglou@westernsydney.edu.au
Deputy Dean Professor Yang Xiang 2395 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.03 y.xiang@westernsydney.edu.au 0406319831
School Manager Ms Jodie Clark 2929 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.40 j.clark@westernsydney.edu.au 0435403232
Executive Assistant Ms Trish Saladine 2620 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.46 t.saladine@westernsydney.edu.au 0491180810
SUM Casual Academic - Unit 300952 Nabil Giweli Penrith (Kingswood)   n.giweli@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - IC GRANT NOVEL FALL PROTECTION SYSTEM FOR FLATBED TRUCKS Hao He Penrith (Kingswood)   h.he@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Project - TechVoucher - Yang Chengchao Zhao Penrith (Kingswood)   c.zhao5@westernsydney.edu.au
Discipline Leaders
Discipline Leader - Civil and Environmental Engineering Assoc. Prof. Yixia (Sarah) Zhang 2916 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.31 sarah.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
Discipline Leader - Engineering Assoc. Prof. Gaetano Gargiulo 2920 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.50 g.gargiulo@westernsydney.edu.au
Discipline Leader - Mechanical, Mechatronics and Robotics Engineering Professor Richard (Chunhui) Yang 2112 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.39 r.yang@westernsydney.edu.au 0437541177
Associate Dean Portfolios
Associate Dean (Engagement) Assoc. Prof. Olivia Mirza 2402 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.47 o.mirza@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean (International) Professor Gu Fang 4606 Parramatta ED ED.G.155 g.fang@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean (Research & HDR) Professor Richard (Chunhui) Yang 2112 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.39 r.yang@westernsydney.edu.au 0437541177
Associate Dean (Learning & Teaching) Assoc. Prof. Surendra Shrestha 2007 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.49 s.shrestha@westernsydney.edu.au 0405327874
Directors of Academic Programs (DAPs)
DAP (Grand Challenges Scholars) Assoc. Prof. Yixia (Sarah) Zhang 2916 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.31 sarah.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (PG Engineering) Dr Qinghua Zeng 4607 Parramatta ED ED.G.153 q.zeng@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (UG Civil and Construction) Assoc. Prof. Fidelis Mashiri 2355 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.33 f.mashiri@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (UG Electrical) Dr. Jamal Rizk 2728 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.26F j.rizk@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (UG Mechanical and Mechatronic) Assoc. Prof. Ming Zhao 2085 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.39 m.zhao@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (UNSW-WSU Joint) Dr Leigh Sheppard 4618 Parramatta ED ED.G.116 l.sheppard@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Course Advisors (ACAs)
ACA (M Engineering Projects) Dr Upul Gunawardana 4608 Parramatta ED ED.G.122 u.gunawardana@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (PG Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering) Assoc. Prof. Baolin Wang 2567 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.G.18 b.wang@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Civil and Construction Engineering) Parramatta Dr Won Hee Kang 2149 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.G.10 w.kang@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Civil Construction Engineering) Penrith and SCC Dr Pan Hu 2949 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.36 p.hu@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Electrical Engineering) Penrith and SCC Assoc. Prof. Gaetano Gargiulo 2920 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.50 g.gargiulo@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Electrical Engineering) Parramatta Dr Qi Cheng 4613 Parramatta ED ED.G.136 q.cheng@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Engineering Honours) Dr Kejun Dong 2562 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.G.03B k.dong@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Engineering Industry Experience) Dr Ee Loon Tan 2991 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.40 e.tan@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering) Parramatta Dr Hui Xie 2942 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.35 hui.xie@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering) Penrith and SCC Dr Zhongpu (Leo) Zhang 2945 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.37 leo.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (Postgraduate Civil and Environmental Engineering) Assoc. Prof. Haiping Zhu 4609 Parramatta ED ED.G.132 h.zhu@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (Postgraduate Engineering Industry Experience) Dr Mariam Darestani 2946 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.34 m.darestani@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (Undergraduate First Year Engineering Programs) Dr Helen (Yimin) Wu 2254 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.35 helen.wu@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (Postgraduate Electrical, Telecommunications and Biomedical Engineering) Dr Ju Jia (Jeffrey) Zou 4612 Parramatta ED ED.G.133 j.zou@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Projects Assistant Alireza Aghajani Shahrivar Penrith (Kingswood)   a.aghajanishahrivar@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Projects Assistant Lamia Ahmed Penrith (Kingswood)   l.ahmed@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Project Assistant Elham Gholizadeh Penrith (Kingswood)   e.gholizadeh@westernsydney.edu.au
Professors
Professor Professor Chin Jian Leo 4610 Parramatta ED ED.G.143 c.leo@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Ataur Rahman 2145 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.43 a.rahman@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor, Water/Environmental Engineering Professor (Sathaa) Arumugam Sathasivan 2941 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.32 s.sathasivan@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Staff
Adjunct Associate Professor Dr John Gal 2943 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.06 j.gal@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Khoa Le 2382 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.38 k.le@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Samanthika Liyanapathirana 2653 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.34 s.liyanapathirana@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Mahmood Nagrial 2827 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.05 m.nagrial@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Dharma Hagare 2134 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.47 d.hagare@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Ali Hellany 2126 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.07 a.hellany@westernsydney.edu.au 0407541664
Senior Lecturer Dr Ranjith Liyanapathirana 2082 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.41 r.liyanapathirana@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr. Ragbir Bhathal 2834 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.26G r.bhathal@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Jonathan Vincent 2008 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.32 j.vincent@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer Dr Md Abdul Alim 2763 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.LG.02 m.alim@westernsydney.edu.au 0451014490
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Mr Bal KC 2703 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.32 b.kc@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecture Dr Md Abdul Alim 2763 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.42 m.alim@westernydney.edu.au
Professional Staff
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300035 Mohammad Rashed Mia Penrith (Kingswood)   rashed.mia@westernsydney.edu.au
Business Administrative Assistant Mr Darshik Kumar 2288 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.26H d.kumar@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300515 Zeeshan Baig Penrith (Kingswood)   z.baig@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301019 Mobarak Hossain Penrith (Kingswood)   mobarak.hossain@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300732 Chandana Jayasundara Penrith (Kingswood)   c.jayasundara@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300515 Ram Singh Penrith (Kingswood)   r.singh2@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300057 Neethu Sreenivasan Penrith (Kingswood)   n.sreenivasan@westernsydney.edu.au
Professional Staff - supporting SoCDMS, SoBE and SoEN
Senior School Administrative Officer, Research Services Ms Cheryl Murray 9234 Parramatta ER ER.G.16 c.murray@westernsydney.edu.au
Project Officer Saamiul Bashar n/a Parramatta ER ER.G.15 s.bashar@westernsydney.edu.au 0478007176
Governance and Compliance Officer (Mon, Tues, Wed) Ms Tracey Hanson 3514 Campbelltown 26 26.1.44 t.hanson@westernsydney.edu.au
Governance and Compliance Officer (Wed, Thurs & Fri 8:30 - 2-30) Ms Camilla Stinson 4616 Parramatta ER ER.G.15 c.stinson@westernsydney.edu.au
Engagement Assistant Sara Baker 2389 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.15 sara.baker@westernsydney.edu.au
Research and HDR Administration Officer Felicity Koulouris 2707 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.53 f.koulouris@westernsydney.edu.au
Engagement Officer Engagement Officer 2189 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.15 pooled-engagement@westernsydney.edu.au
Engineering
Business Administrative Officer Ms Jessica Kemmett 2129 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.26F j.kemmett@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support-Penrith 2773 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.2.32 postmaster@westernsydney.edu.au
Engineering Workshop 2131 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XC.G.20 postmaster@westernsydney.edu.au
SPR/2H Casual Academic - Unit 300043 Dr Mohamed Awadallah 9107 Parramatta EA EA2.30 m.awadallah@westernsydney.edu.au 0470600971
SPR/2H Casual Academic - Unit 300965 Li Chen Penrith (Kingswood)   li.chen@westernsydney.edu.au
SPR/2H Casual Academic - Unit 300965 Xue Feng Dong Penrith (Kingswood)   x.dong@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300025 Dr Ehsan Gatavi Penrith (Kingswood)   e.gatavi@westernsydney.edu.au
SUM Casual Academic - Unit 301003 Prasanthi Hagare Penrith (Kingswood)   p.hagare@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300071 Saad Hasan Penrith (Kingswood)   s.hasan@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300762 Rafiqul Islam Penrith (Kingswood)   r.islam@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit/Subject 300018/ELEC1001 Sagar Jinachandran Penrith (Kingswood)   s.jinachandran@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300732 Richard Son Joseph Penrith (Kingswood)   r.joseph3@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300764 Kevin Li Penrith (Kingswood)   k.li@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301122 Sally Longmore Penrith (Kingswood)   30050260@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300963 Sam Macartney Penrith (Kingswood)   s.macartney@westernsydney.edu.au
SPR/2H Casual Academic - Unit 300730 Feleb Matti Penrith (Kingswood)   f.matti@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301018 Hamed Mehrabi Penrith (Kingswood)   h.mehrabi2@westernsydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Jojibabu Panta Penrith (Kingswood)   j.panta@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301122 Nawadita Parajuli Penrith (Kingswood)   n.parajuli3@westernsydney.edu.au
SPR/2H Casual Academic - Unit 301020 Danny Phung Penrith (Kingswood)   d.phung2@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Staff And PhD Student Mr Md Mizanur Rahman Penrith (Kingswood)   mdmizanur.rahman@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit/Subject 300985/CIVL2012 Nazanin Salehi Penrith (Kingswood)   n.salehi3@westernsydney.edu.au
SPR/2H Casual Academic - Unit 300021 Syed Khawar Shah Penrith (Kingswood)   s.shah@westernsydney.edu.au
SPR/2H Casual Academic - Unit 301017 Dr Zuhaib Siddiqui Penrith (Kingswood)   z.siddiqui@westernsydney.edu.au 0406770395
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300027 Joseph Spagnol Penrith (Kingswood)   j.spagnol@westernsydney.edu.au
SPR/2H Casual Academic - Unit 300481 Reenu Tresa Jacob Penrith (Kingswood)   r.tresajacob@westernsydney.edu.au
SPR/2H Casual Academic - Unit 300735 Laurence Wong Penrith (Kingswood)   laurence.wong@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300985 Sharon Zhang Penrith (Kingswood)   s.zhang3@westernsydney.edu.au
Course Emails
Master of Engineering, Course Code 3623 n/a Penrith (Kingswood) N N pg-enq@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Engineering, Course Code 3621 n/a Penrith (Kingswood) N N beng@westernsydney.edu.au
Other Units Within This Portfolio
Centre for Infrastructure Engineering.