MARCS Institute

MARCS Institute
Position Name Extension Campus Building Room e-mail Mobile
Academic Staff
Director Professor Kate (Catherine) Stevens 6324 Bankstown 1 1.G.132 marcs.director@westernsydney.edu.au 0408603997
Professor Professor Caroline Jones Westmead U U.5.46 caroline.jones@westernsydney.edu.au 0402499899
Director, Research and Program Leader, Music Cognition & Action Professor Peter Keller 6722 Bankstown 1 1.G.132 p.keller@westernsydney.edu.au 0430053994
Director, Higher Degree Research Dr Manuel Varlet 6612 Bankstown 1 1.G.119 m.varlet@westernsydney.edu.au
Chair In Psycholinguistic Research Professor Catherine Best 6760 Westmead U U.5.36 c.best@westernsydney.edu.au 0432248682
Program Leader, Speech & Language Assoc. Prof. Mark Antoniou 6673 Westmead U U.5.56 m.antoniou@westernsydney.edu.au 0403924086
Program Leader, Multisensory Communication Professor Chris Davis 6855 Bankstown 1 1.1.57 chris.davis@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Professor Of Speech & Language Professor Denis Burnham 6681 Bankstown 3 3.G.20 denis.burnham@westernsydney.edu.au 0425206704
Distinguished Professor Professor Anne Cutler 6684 Bankstown 1 1.G.138 a.cutler@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor of Sonic Communication, Music, Cognition and Action Professor Roger Dean 6902 Bankstown 1 1.G.130 roger.dean@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Dr Paola Escudero 6493 Bankstown 3 3.G.18 paola.escudero@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Jeesun Kim 6856 Bankstown 1 1.1.56 j.kim@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Paul Breen 2507 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2 p.breen@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Fellow In Music Cognition & Computation Dr Andrew Milne Westmead U U.6.14 a.milne@westernsydney.edu.au 0424717851
Associate Postdoctoral Research Fellow Saeed Afshar 5017 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01 s.afshar@westernsydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Fellow Dr Laurence Bruggeman 6168 Westmead U U.6.15 l.bruggeman@westernsydney.edu.au
Vice Chancellor's Senior Research Fellow in Cognitive Neuroscience Dr Celia Harris 6570 Bankstown 1 1.G.24 celia.harris@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Support Program Fellow Dr Gough Lui Westmead U U.4.18 g.lui@westernsydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Chris Stanton 6802 Bankstown 1 1.G.118 c.stanton@westernsydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Music Cognition & Computation Dr John Taylor 6816 Bankstown 1 1.G.127 j.taylor@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Fellow Infant Studies Dr Christa Lam-Cassettari 6276 Bankstown 3 3.G.10 c.lam-cassettari@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Theme Fellow (Health and Wellbeing) Dr Jennifer MacRitchie 6166 Bankstown 1 1.G.53 j.macritchie@westernsydney.edu.au
ARC Discovery Research Fellow Dr Hannah Sarvasy 6264 Bankstown 3 3.G.22 h.sarvasy@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Fellow Dr Steffen Herff n/a Bankstown 1 1.G.117 s.herff@westernsydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Fellow Dr Clair Hill 6281 Bankstown 3 3.G.16 clair.hill@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Professor Professor Ronan Reilly n/a Off Campus   r.reilly@westernsydney.edu.au
Visiting Fellow Dr Katsumi Yamamoto 6259 Bankstown 3 3.G.24 k.yamamoto@westernsydney.edu.au
MARCS, Postgraduate Room 6660 Bankstown 5 5.G.42 postmaster@westernsydney.edu.au
MARCS, Seminar Room 6585 Bankstown 1 1. postmaster@westernsydney.edu.au
Vice Chancellor's Research Fellow in Cognitive Neuroscience Dr Tijl Grootswagers 6585 Westmead U U.6.24 t.grootswagers@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Research Fellow for Language Technologies in Education Dr Mark Richards 97726648 Bankstown 3 3.G.11 m.richards@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Research Fellow in technologies for education Dr Mark Richards 97726648 Bankstown 3 3.G.11 m.richards@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate / Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Infant Speech Perception and Language Acquisition Antonia Gotz Westmead U U.4.18 a.goetz@westernsydney.edu.au
Visiting Fellow Bronson Harry Bankstown   b.harry@westernsydney.edu.au
Biomedical Engineer in Residence Titus Jayarathna Penrith (Werrington South)   titus.jayarathna@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Officer Dr Weicong Li Westmead   5.48 weicongli@outlook.com 0411567193
Research Assistant - Baby Lab Scott O'Loughlin Bankstown   s.oloughlin@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Assistant Eliza Oliver Bankstown   e.oliver@westernsydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Fellow in Cognitive Neuroscience Dr Genevieve Quek Bankstown 1 1.G.119 g.quek@westernsydney.edu.au 0413384574
Associate/Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Language Technologies for Education Mark Richards Bankstown   m.richards1@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate/Postdoctoral Fellow in Lifespan Language Learning Eline Smit Bankstown   eline.smit@westernsydney.edu.au
International Centre for Neuromorphic Systems (ICNS)
Associate Dean (Research) Dr David Mahns 3784 Campbelltown 30 30.2.16 d.mahns@westernsydney.edu.au
Director - International Centre For Neuromorphic Systems (ICNS) Professor Andre Van Schaik 2668 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.02 a.vanschaik@westernsydney.edu.au 0478670044
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Tara Hamilton n/a Off Campus   t.hamilton@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor In Neuromorphic Systems-Algorithims Assoc. Prof. Greg Cohen 2859 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.02 g.cohen@westernsydney.edu.au 0478845448
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Travis Monk n/a Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2 travis.monk@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Fellow in Neuromorphic Space Imaging Dr Alexandre Marcireau n/a Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01B a.marcireau@westernsydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Moritz Milde 5008 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.10 m.milde@westernsydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Runchun Mark Wang 2473 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.05 mark.wang@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Researcher Dr Fanpeng Kong n/a Penrith (Kingswood) B BA.2.02 f.kong@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic, Research Assistant Mr Nic Ralph 2753 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.02 n.ralph@westernsydney.edu.au
Researcher Dr Ying Xu n/a Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01 ying.xu@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Assistant Ms Laura Dunne 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 l.dunne@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Miss Evie Andrew 2887 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01 19914813@student.westernsydney.edu.au
MPhil Student Mr Yeshwanth Bethi n/a Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.02 y.bethi@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Student Mr Sami El Arja n/a Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.1.02 128040571@student.westernsydney.edu.au
PhD student Mr Pablo Alejandro De Abreu Urbizagastegui 0000 Penrith (Kingswood) B BA.2.0 p.deabreuurbizagastegui@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD student Md Atiqul Islam n/a Penrith (Werrington North)   BA 19246752@student.westernsydney.edu.au
Associate / Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Neuromorphic Space Imaging Dr Damien JOUBERT 0492814338 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01 d.joubert@western.sydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Neuromorphic Syste Dr Russell Jarvis Penrith (Werrington South)   r.jarvis@westernsydney.edu.au 0444576307
Associate / Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Neuromorphic Space Imaging Damien Joubert Penrith (Werrington South)   d.joubert@westernsydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Research Fellow/Research Fellow in Neuromorphic Hardware Dr Ali Mehrabi Penrith (Werrington South)   2.01 a.mehrabi@westernsydney.edu.au 0410910424
Lecturer in Neuromorphic Engineering Dr Bharath Ramesh Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA LEVEL 2 b.ramesh@westernsydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Space Situational Awareness Dr Israel Vaughn Penrith (Werrington South)   i.vaughn@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Assistants
Research Assistant Ms Jenny Yu 6086 Bankstown 3 3.G.62 jenny.yu@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Administration Assistant David Malik WSU   d.malik@westernsydney.edu.au
Administration Team
Institute Manager Darlene Williams 6726 Westmead U U.6.23 dk.williams@westernsydney.edu.au 0419463209
Research Development Officer Dr Karen Hutchings 6377 Westmead U U.5.69 k.hutchings@westernsydney.edu.au 0449933418
Senior Administration Officer - BabyLab Jen Armstrong 6696 Bankstown 1 1.G.139 jen.armstrong@westernsydney.edu.au
Administrative Officer/PA to the Director Mrs Karen McConachie 6755 Bankstown 1 1.G.130 k.mcconachie@westernsydney.edu.au
Administration Officer (Node Coordinator) Siobhain O'Leary 6017 Westmead   6.34 s.o'leary@westernsydney.edu.au
Administration Assistant Ms April Hadden 6755 Bankstown 1 1.G.130 a.hadden@westernsydney.edu.au
Administration Assistant (Business Development) Mrs Lorraine Halim On Leave Bankstown 1 1.G.130 l.halim@westernsydney.edu.au
Administration Assistant - Business Development Miss Nicole Turner 6540 Bankstown   01.G.130 n.turner@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Parent-Child Interactions: Lexical & Fluncy Dev't Eylem Altuntas Bankstown   e.altuntas@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Care of People with Dementia through Music Fiona Andreallo Bankstown   f.andreallo2@westernsydney.edu.au
Executive Officer Krista Arief Bankstown   k.arief@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - NTT Phase 3 Angela Cass Bankstown   a.cass@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Maintaining Active Minds and Bodies Siyao Cheng Bankstown   s.cheng2@westernsydney.edu.au
Business Administration Trainee Miss Adriana Ferkula-Cohen Westmead U U.6.10 a.ferkula-cohen@westernsydney.edu.au
Centre Manager Ms Kathy Glavas 2887 Penrith (Werrington South)   2.04 k.glavas@westernsydney.edu.au 0417 470 152
Casual Research Assistant - Linguistic Reconstruction in the Age of Bayes Caroline Hendy Bankstown   c.hendy@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Officer - ARC CoEDL (PE) Kristyn Hensby Bankstown   k.hensby@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - ARC CoEDL Keely Honner Bankstown   k.honner@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Sharepoint Update Lauren Jeffers Bankstown   l.jeffers@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Administrative Assistant - MARCS Research Institute Aine Love Bankstown   a.love@westernsydney.edu.au
Project Support Officer, Industry Linkages Ms Alexandra Nicolas Westmead   5.33 a.nicolas2@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Maintaining active minds (MacRitchie) Patrick O'Donnell Bankstown   p.o'donnell@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - NHMRC Mood Regulation Using Music Ma Pia Leona Satuito Bankstown   m.satuito@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Administration Officer, Research and HDR Julia Sharwood 6695 Westmead U U.6.37 j.sharwood@westernsydney.edu.au
Executive Officer Mrs Jessica Simpson 6585 Westmead U U.5.25 jessica.simpson@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - ARC CoEDL Paola Escudero Catalina Torres Orjuela Bankstown   c.torresorjuela@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Investigating the characteristics of older adults Bella Youssef Bankstown   b.youssef2@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Team
Technical Team Leader(MARCS) Dr Leidy Castro Meneses 6582 Bankstown 5 5.G.59 l.castro-meneses@westernsydney.edu.au 0490146641
Database/Application Analyst (MARCS) Johnson Chen 6723 Bankstown 5 5.G.57 jo.chen@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Officer (MARCS) Dr Donovan Govan 6723 Bankstown 5 5.G.57 d.govan@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Officer (MARCS) Paras Karki 2896 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01 p.karki@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Officer (MARCS) Colin Symons 2245 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01 c.symons@westernsydney.edu.au
Students
PhD Student Mr Muneeb Imtiaz Ahmad 6660 Bankstown 5 5.G.56 muneeb.ahmad@westernsydney.edu.au
Masters (Honours) Student Samra Alispahic 6573 Bankstown 5 5.G.51 s.alispahic@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Julie Beadle 6535 Bankstown 5 5.G.50 j.beadle@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Cecile Bouvet 0413114362 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 c.bouvet@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Ruth Brookman 6535 Bankstown 5 5.G.50 r.brookman@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Mr Matt Cabanag n/a Bankstown 1 1.G.117 m.cabanag@westernsydney.edu.au 0425283264
PhD Student Simon Chambers 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 simon.chambers@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Mr Juqiang Chen 6660 Bankstown 5 5.G.56 j.chen2@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student April Ching 6141 Bankstown 1 1.1.47 a.ching@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Leo Chong 6141 Bankstown 1 1.1.47 l.chong@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Ian Colley 6801 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 i.colley@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Mrs Anita Connell n/a Bankstown 1 1.G.117 anita.connell2@westernsydney.edu.au 0416102393
PhD Student Sarah Fenwick 6560 Bankstown 5 5.G.55 s.fenwick@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Yassine Frej 6660 Bankstown 5 5.G.56 y.frej@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Maya Gavish 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 m.gavish@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Amit German 6585 Bankstown 1 1.G.137 18833674@student.westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Gareth Hearne 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 g.hearne@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Steffen Herff 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 s.herff@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Candidate Ms Kate Jones n/a Westmead   5.G.55 kate.jones@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Sonya Karisma 6142 Bankstown 1 1.1.48 sonya.karisma@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student David Karpul 2536 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.38 d.karpul@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Patrick Kasi 2245 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XC.1.04 p.kasi@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Ram Kuber Singh 2536 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.38 ram.singh@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Tomas Lenc 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 t.lenc@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Yanping Li n/a Bankstown 5 5.G.55 yanping.li@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Miss Irena Lovcevic 6660 Bankstown 5 5.G.56 i.lovcevic@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Hossein Moeinzadeh 2536 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.38 h.moeinzadeh@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Anita Paas 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 a.paas@westernsydney.edu.au
Master of Philosophy Student Gloria Pino Escobar 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 g.pinoescobar@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Tanya Pritchard 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 t.pritchard@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Miss Maddie Radnan 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 m.radnan@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Mark Richards 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 m.richards@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Elham Shabanivaraki 2536 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.38 e.shabaniv@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Ms Stacey Sherwood 6535 Bankstown 5 5.G.50 s.sherwood@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Miss Eline Smit 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 e.smit@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Tina Whyte-Ball 6660 Bankstown 5 5.G.50 tina.whyte@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Sarah Wright 6589 Bankstown 5 5.G.52 sarah.wright@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Ja Ying 6535 Bankstown 5 5.G.50 j.ying@westernsydney.edu.au
Contract Academic Andrea Calilhanna +61 2 9772 6107 Bankstown 1 1.G.117 a.calilhanna@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD candidate Andrew Jolley n/a Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA2 a.jolley@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Student Mrs Samalika Lakmali Perera +61 2 4736 0887 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01 l.perera@westernsydney.edu.au