School of Social Sciences

School of Social Sciences
Position Name Extension Campus Building Room e-mail Mobile
Dean's Unit
Dean | Provost, Liverpool Campus Professor Brian Stout 6139 Liverpool 3 3.08.11 b.stout@westernsydney.edu.au
Deputy Dean Professor Adam Possamai 6623 Liverpool 3 3.8.11 a.possamai@westernsydney.edu.au 0414327833
School Manager Mrs Lauren Marsh 6351 Liverpool 3 3.8.11 l.marsh@westernsydney.edu.au 0410524709
Executive Assistant Diana Curuenavuli 6676 Liverpool 3 3.08.14 d.curuenavuli@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean (HDR) Dr Peter Bansel 6325 Liverpool 3 3.5.10 p.bansel@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean (International and Engagement) Assoc. Prof. Nichole Georgeou 2146 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.42 n.georgeou@westernsydney.edu.au 0430044726
Associate Dean (Learning and Teaching) Dr Tim Griffin 2124 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.66 t.griffin@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean (Indigenous Education) Ms Corrinne Sullivan 6741 Parramatta EJD EJD.G.49 corrinne.sullivan@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean (Research) Professor Emma Waterton 9205 Parramatta EI EI.G.15 e.waterton@westernsydney.edu.au
Social Sciences Professional Team
Business Administrative Officer Ms Swapna Ajay 9678 Parramatta EHA EHA.LG.05 s.ajay@westernsydney.edu.au
Business Administrative Assistant Ms Derya (Dee) Buyukkaya 6697 Liverpool 3 3.08.11 d.buyukkaya@westernsydney.edu.au
Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Education Officer Mrs Jaleesa Godson 6512 Liverpool 3 3.08.11 j.godson@westernsydney.edu.au
Social Work Field Education Coordinator Ms Vicky Ganas 9144 Parramatta EI EI.G.07 v.ganas@westernsydney.edu.au
Social Work Field Education Officer Nicole McDermid 6055 Liverpool 3 3.07.10 n.mcdermid@westernsydney.edu.au
Social Work Field Education Placement Officer Mrs Kim Sami 6053 Liverpool 3 3.7.10 k.sami@westernsydney.edu.au
Professional Staff - supporting School of Psychology and School of Social Sciences
Business Analyst Mr Orlan Nugpo 2089 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.71 o.nugpo@westernsydney.edu.au
Engagement Officer Gloria Tabi (nee Davidson) 2249 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.71 g.davidson@westernsydney.edu.au
Executive Project Officer Melissa Lindeberg 2019 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.67 m.lindeberg@westernsydney.edu.au
Governance and Compliance Officer Ms Shazia Nadan 2823 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.71 s.nadan@westernsydney.edu.au
Partnerships and Business Development Officer Mr George Greiss 6226 Liverpool 3 3.08.11 g.greiss@westernsydney.edu.au
Placement Officer Mrs Ritu Talwar 9360 Parramatta EHA EHA.LG.05 r.talwar@westernsydney.edu.au
Placement Officer Angela Tanovic 6058 Liverpool 3 3.08.11 a.tanovic@westernsydney.edu.au
Research & HDR Coordinator Mrs Vicki Fox 6809 & 6919 Liverpool 3 3.08.11 v.fox@westernsydney.edu.au
Research & HDR Administration Officer (Acting) Ms Susan (Sue) Veen 2077 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.71 s.veen@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Administration Officer Mrs Chantelle Young 6743 & 6728 Liverpool 3 3.08.11 chantelle.young@westernsydney.edu.au
Project Evaluation Officer Ms Dee Quinn 6227 Liverpool 3 3.08.11 d.quinn@westernsydney.edu.au
Anthropology and Sociology
Director of Academic Program (Anthropology & Sociology) Professor Mary Hawkins 6352 Liverpool 3 3.8.11 m.hawkins@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA - Social Science & Anthropology (Liverpool) | ACA - OES Dr Irena Veljanova 6740 Liverpool 3 3.8.11 i.veljanova@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA - Social Science & Anthropology (Penrith) Dr Helena Onnudottir 6633 Liverpool 3 3.8.11 h.onnudottir@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor in Sociology Professor Debbie Horsfall 2093 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.17 d.horsfall@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor in Sociology, Sustainability & Social Capital Professor Rosemary Leonard 2368 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.10 r.leonard@westernsydney.edu.au 0417689838
Discipline Lead in Anthropology Professor Andrew McWilliam 6332 Liverpool 3 3.8.11 a.mcwilliam@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Leader, Diversity and Human Rights Research Centre Professor Kerry Robinson 6574 Liverpool 3 3.5.10 k.robinson@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Leader, Religion And Society Research Cluster Professor Cristina Rocha 6368 Liverpool 3 3.8.11 c.rocha@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor of Sociology Professor Rob Stones n/a Liverpool 3 3.8.11 r.stones@westernsydney.edu.au
Discipline Lead in Sociology Assoc. Prof. Kate Huppatz 6290 Liverpool 3 3.8.11 k.huppatz@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor in Gender and Sexuality Studies Assoc. Prof. Lucy Nicholas n/a Liverpool 3 3.05.10 l.nicholas@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Digital Research & Online Social Analysis Dr Jenna Condie 9351 Parramatta EH EH.G.13 j.condie@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Sociology Dr Amie Matthews 6224 Liverpool 3 3.8.11 a.matthews@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer In Anthropology Dr Geir Henning Presterudstuen 6317 Liverpool 3 3.8.11 g.presterudstuen@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer In Sociology Jennifer Cheng 6131 Liverpool 3 3.8.11 j.cheng@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Professor Professor Moira Carmody n/a Off Campus   OFF m.carmody@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Officer Dr Alison Rahn 2056 Penrith (Kingswood) V V.1.29 a.rahn@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Assistant/Casual Academic Mr Daniel Perell n/a Liverpool 3 3.5.10 d.perell@westernsydney.edu.au 0430041100
Arts Therapy and Counselling
DAP (Arts Therapy & Counselling) Dr Joy Paton 9482 Parramatta EH EH.G.17 joy.paton@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA - M. Psychotherapy & Counselling, Grad.Dip. Counselling Ms Penny Gardner 9885 Parramatta EH EH.G.24 p.gardner@westernsydney.edu.au
Discipline Lead in Arts Therapy and Counselling Assoc. Prof. Sheridan Linnell 9441 Parramatta EH EH.G.11 s.linnell@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Art Therapy Dr Catherine Camden-Pratt 9571 Parramatta EH EH.G.17 c.camdenpratt@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Counselling Dr Susan Sisko 9823 Parramatta EH EH.G.22 s.sisko@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Psychotherapy & Counselling Ms Amanda Webb 8162 Parramatta EH EH.G.15 a.webb2@westernsydney.edu.au
Criminology and Policing
DAP (Criminology And Policing) Dr Selda Dagistanli 6221 Liverpool 3 3.6.10 s.dagistanli@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (B Cyber Security) Dr Abubakar Bello 9899 Parramatta EH EH.G.14 a.bello@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA - International Criminology | Professor of Criminology Professor Stephen Tomsen 6649 Liverpool 3 3.06.10 s.tomsen@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA - Policing, Criminology, Community Justice (Liverpool) Dr Ken Wooden 6647 Liverpool 3 3.6.10 k.wooden@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor of Cybersecurity & Behaviour Professor Alana Maurushat 9665 Parramatta EI EI.G.24 a.maurushat@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor of Policing And Criminal Justice Professor Karl Roberts 6102 Liverpool 3 3.6.10 karl.roberts@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor of Policing and Criminal Justice Assoc. Prof. Nicole Asquith 2951 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.14 n.asquith@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor of International Criminology Assoc. Prof. Paddy Rawlinson n/a Liverpool 3 3.6.10 p.rawlinson@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Policing And Criminal Justice Dr Michael Kennedy 2113 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.12 m.kennedy@westernsydney.edu.au 0418669584
Senior Lecturer in Criminology and Policing Dr Ana Rodas 2133 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.19 a.rodas@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Criminology Ms Ashlee Gore n/a Liverpool 3 3.06.10 a.gore@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Criminology Dr Erin Kruger 2874 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.13 e.kruger@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Criminology Dr Sharon Kwok 6240 Liverpool 3 3.6.10 s.kwok@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Criminology Dr Ryan Thorneycroft 6988 Liverpool 3 3.6.10 r.thorneycroft@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Criminology Dr Ken Yates n/a Liverpool 3 3.06.10 k.yates@westernsydney.edu.au 0433550070
Adjunct Professor The Hon. Peter Anderson n/a Off Campus   peter.anderson@westernsydney.edu.au
Geography, Tourism and Urban Planning
DAP (Geography, Tourism & Planning) (Acting) Assoc. Prof. Awais Piracha 2049 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.48 a.piracha@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (Urban Management & Planning) Dr Cameron McAuliffe 9472 Parramatta EI EI.G.17 c.mcauliffe@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean (South Asia) | Senior Lecturer in Heritage and Tourism Dr Hayley Saul 9190 Parramatta EI EI.G.14 h.saul@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean (China) | Lecturer in Heritage and Tourism Dr Julie Wen 9146 Parramatta EI EI.G.22 j.wen@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor in Heritage and Tourism Professor Robyn Bushell 9182 Parramatta EI EI.G.22 r.bushell@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Of Geography Professor Andrew Gorman-Murray 9415 Parramatta EI EI.G.16 a.gorman-murray@westernsydney.edu.au
Discipline Lead, Geography | Prof. of Planning | Research Leader Urban & Regional Research Program Professor Nicky Morrison 2734 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.40 nicky.morrison@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer | Academic Leader - Geography And Urban Studies Dr Rae Dufty-Jones 9393 Parramatta EI EI.G.18 r.dufty-jones@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer - Tourism & Heritage Studies | STARS Coordinator Dr Garth Lean 2350 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.45 g.lean@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Geography and Urban Studies Dr Emma Power 9652 Parramatta EI EI.G.20 e.power@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Geography and Urban Studies Dr Gerda Roelvink 9007 Parramatta EI EI.G.07A g.roelvink@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Urban Studies Dr Sebastian Pfautsch 9081 Parramatta EI EI.G.13 s.pfautsch@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Heritage and Tourism Dr Sarah De Nardi 9185 Parramatta EI EI.G.10 s.denardi@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Geography and Urban Studies Dr Alanna Kamp 9459 Parramatta EI EI.G.12 a.kamp@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Heritage and Tourism Dr Felicity Picken 9007 Parramatta EI EI.G.19 f.picken@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Urban Management and Planning Dr Ryan Van Den Nouwelant 2177 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.47 ryan.v@westernsydney.edu.au
EO Geographical Society of NSW / Research Assistant Ms Bronwyn Bate 2868 Penrith (Kingswood) V V.1.32 b.bate@westernsydney.edu.au
Humanitarian and Development Studies
DAP (Humanitarian & Development Studies) Assoc. Prof. Zulfan Tadjoeddin 2876 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.85 z.tadjoeddin@westernsydney.edu.au 0411963707
ACA (B Humanitarian & Development Studies) Dr Garry Stevens 2654 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.86 g.stevens@westernsydney.edu.au 0421079011
Professor Of Humanitarian & Development Studies Professor Andre Renzaho 2107 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.88 andre.renzaho@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer, Bio-statistician Dr Thierno Diallo 2181 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.87 t.diallo@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Humanitarian and Development Studies Dr Debra Keenahan 2045 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.46 d.keenahan@westernsydney.edu.au
Multisite Research Coordinator Ms Julianne Abood 5346 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.54 j.abood@westernsydney.edu.au
Trial Coordinator Mrs Maddie McCormack 5344 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.54 m.mccormack@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Officer Mrs Nidhi Wali 5345 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.41 n.wali@westernsydney.edu.au
Social Work and Community Welfare
DAP (Social Work & Community Welfare) Dr Neil Hall 9448 Parramatta EJD EJD.G.43 n.hall@westernsydney.edu.au 0417278645
ACA (Community And Social Development) Dr Sonia Tascon 9172 Parramatta EJD EJD.G.58 s.tascon@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (Master Of Social Work) | Senior Lecturer Dr Hong-Jae Park 9587 Parramatta EJD EJD.G.55 h.park@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (Social Work & Community Welfare) Liverpool Dr Justine O'Sullivan 6156 Liverpool 3 3.7.10 j.osullivan@westernsydney.edu.au 0411559513
ACA (Social Work & Community Welfare) Parramatta Rosemary Qummouh 9579 Parramatta EJD EJD.G.47 r.qummouh@westernsydney.edu.au
Discipline Lead in Social Work Professor Linda Briskman 6531 Liverpool 3 3.7.10 l.briskman@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor in Social Work Professor Jim Ife 9774 Parramatta EJD EJD.G.48 j.ife@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor in Social Work Assoc. Prof. Jane Mears 9183 Parramatta EJD EJD.G.52 j.mears@westernsydney.edu.au 0488021355
Associate Professor in Social Work Assoc. Prof. Karen Soldatic 9325 Parramatta EJD EJD.G.54 k.soldatic@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Social Work Dr Daniel Doh 6054 Liverpool 3 3.7.10 d.doh@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Social Work Dr Fran Gale 6745 Liverpool 3 3.7.10 fw.gale@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Social Work Dr Michel Edenborough 9050 Parramatta EJD EJD.G.50 m.edenborough@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Social Work Dr Maggie Hall 6554 Liverpool 3 3.7.10 m.hall@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Social Work Dr Mick Houlbrook 6348 Liverpool 3 3.7.10 m.houlbrook@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Social Work Mrs Rimple Mehta 6591 Liverpool   7.10.13 r.mehta2@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Social Work Dr Robyn North 9019 Parramatta EJD EJD.G.57 r.north@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Social Work Dr George Turner 9744 Parramatta EJD EJD.G.56 g.turner@westernsydney.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Emer. Prof. Jan Mason n/a Bankstown 1 1 jan.mason@westernsydney.edu.au
Challenging Racism Project
Research Assistant Dr Rachel Sharples 2914 Penrith (Kingswood) V V.1.26 r.sharples@westernsydney.edu.au
Social Sciences Sessional Academics
Sessional Unit Coordinator Drew Anderson n/a Off Campus   n/a drew.anderson@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Claudia Aubort n/a Off Campus   n/a c.aubort@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Elisha Barrett n/a Off Campus   n/a elisha.barrett@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Gordon Bijen n/a Off Campus   n/a g.bijen@westernsydney.edu.au
Unit Coordinator/Tutor Rowena Butland n/a Off Campus   n/a r.butland@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Miss Dibya Chhetry n/a Parramatta EG EG d.chhetry@westernsydney.edu.au 0426387677
Sessional Unit Coordinator Luigi Di Martino n/a Off Campus   n/a l.dimartino@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Tutor Miss Sarah Eastlake-Smith n/a Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.25 s.eastlake-smith@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Mr John Edwards n/a Bankstown   n/a john.edwards@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Dr Pota Forrest-Lawrence 6263 Bankstown 1 1.G.42 p.forrest-lawrence@westernsydney.edu.au
Tutor Dr Theresa Harada 0423 383 113 Penrith (Kingswood) V V.1.12 t.harada@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Miss Corinne Harvey n/a Liverpool   H5.G.24 corinne.harvey@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Lecturer Dr Peta Hinton n/a Parramatta City 1 1.6.29 p.hinton@westernsydney.edu.au 0409922874
Teaching Assistant Ms Alison Hood n/a Parramatta EB EB.3.35 a.hood2@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Andrew Horsfall n/a Off Campus   n/a a.horsfall@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Academic, Research Assistant, HDR Candidate Ms Vanessa Howe n/a Off Campus   OFF v.howe@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Sky Hugman n/a Off Campus   n/a s.hugman@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Vlad Iouchkov n/a Bankstown   n/a v.iouchkov@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator and Tutor Ms Julia Kantek n/a Liverpool 3 3.08 j.kantek@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Dr Ece Kaya n/a Off Campus   n/a e.kaya@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic SSAP Ms Nicky Laurance n/a Off Campus   OFF n.laurance@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Annetta Mallon n/a Off Campus   n/a a.mallon@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Jane McQueen n/a Off Campus   n/a j.mcqueen@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Samia Michail n/a Off Campus   n/a s.michail@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Kelly Moylan n/a Bankstown   n/a k.moylan@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Dr Kathleen Openshaw n/a Liverpool   LIVERPOOL 3 08 k.openshaw@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Andrea Pollio n/a Off Campus   n/a a.pollio@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Sabina Rabold n/a Parramatta EHA EHA43 s.rabold@westernsydney.edu.au 0419980923
Sessional Unit Coordinator Louise Ryan n/a Off Campus   n/a louise.ryan@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Dr Jeeva Sajan n/a Off Campus   n/a jeeva.sajan@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Academic Miss Catherine Sell n/a Liverpool   n/a c.sell@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional academic Dr Kerry Thomas n/a Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.71 k.thomas@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Unit Coordinator Staci Vicary n/a Off Campus   n/a s.vicary@westernsydney.edu.au