School of Health Sciences

School of Health Sciences
Position Name Extension Campus Building Room e-mail Mobile
Dean's Unit
Dean Professor Gregory Kolt 3747 Campbelltown 24 24.2.24 g.kolt@westernsydney.edu.au
Deputy Dean/Director of Academic Program (Health and Physical Education & Sport Development) Professor Tony Rossi 2546 Penrith (Kingswood) K K.G.06 t.rossi@westernsydney.edu.au 0413103266
Associate Dean (Learning & Teaching) Dr Liz Thyer 3573 Campbelltown 24 24.2.93 e.thyer@westernsydney.edu.au 0402433989
Associate Dean (Research) Assoc Prof Karen Liu 3432 Campbelltown 24 24.2.16 karen.liu@westernsydney.edu.au 0466140200
Associate Dean (International)/Director of Academic Program (Traditional Chinese Medicine) Dr Xiaoshu Zhu 3338 Campbelltown 24 24.4.12 x.zhu@westernsydney.edu.au
School Manager Nicole Gray On Leave Campbelltown 24 24.1.76 nicole.gray@westernsydney.edu.au 0421017586
Coordinating School Manager Brett Richardson 3334 Campbelltown 24 24.1.76 b.richardson@westernsydney.edu.au 0401621650
Executive Assistant/Project Officer Jenni Haines 3590 Campbelltown 24 24.2.23 j.haines@westernsydney.edu.au
Professional Staff
Administrative Officer to Chinese Medicine Centre Ms Hezheng Lai n/a Campbelltown 24 24.3.02 h.lai@westernsydney.edu.au
Business Administrative Officer Emily Sharp 2329 Penrith (Kingswood) K K.G.06 e.sharp@westernsydney.edu.au
Business Administration Assistant Michael Norbedo 3351 Campbelltown 24 24.1.78 m.norbedo@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Officer Dr Albert Basta 1227 & 1224 Hawkesbury S12 S12.1.09 a.basta@westernsydney.edu.au 0410000232
Pooled Professional Staff - supporting SoHS and SoSC
Business Analyst Matt Dillon 3776 Campbelltown 24 24.1.78 m.dillon@westernsydney.edu.au
Engagement Officer Louise Graham 3978 Campbelltown 24 24.1.78 l.graham@westernsydney.edu.au 0447797052
Engagement Assistant Arron Flynn 3385 Campbelltown 24 24.1.78 a.flynn@westernsydney.edu.au
Governance and Compliance Officer Debbie McFarlane 9914 Parramatta EHA EHa.1.28 d.mcfarlane@westernsydney.edu.au
Project Officer Marine Lye 3461 Campbelltown 24 24.1.78 m.lye@westernsydney.edu.au
Research and HDR Administration Officer Sarah Chandler 9934 Parramatta EHA EHa.1.28 s.chandler@westernsydney.edu.au
Clinical Placement/Uniclinic
Placement Coordinator/UniClinic Manager Cristie Thomas 3735 Campbelltown 24 24.2.51 c.thomas@westernsydney.edu.au
Clinical Placement Officer Loren Hale 3650 Campbelltown 24 24.2.51 l.hale@westernsydney.edu.au
Clinical Placement Officer Anthony Harvison 3734 Campbelltown 24 24.2.51 a.harvison@westernsydney.edu.au
Clinical Placement Officer (Mon, Wed, Thurs) Kali Small 3160 Campbelltown 24 24.2.51 kali.small@westernsydney.edu.au
Clinical Placement Officer Rene Walker 3388 Campbelltown 24 24.2.51 r.walker@westernsydney.edu.au
Clinical Placement Officer (Mon,Tues, Thurs, Fri) Amanda Young 3550 Campbelltown 24 24.2.51 a.young@westernsydney.edu.au
Clinical Placement Officer (Wed, Thurs, Fri) Olivia Zammit 3746 Campbelltown 24 24.2.51 o.zammit@westernsydney.edu.au
Administration Officer Heather Roumieh 3700 Campbelltown 24 24.1.07 h.roumieh@westernsydney.edu.au
Uniclinic Reception 3700 Campbelltown 24 24 clinic@westernsydney.edu.au
Health Science
Director of Academic Program (Bachelor of Health Science) Dr Caterina Tannous 3341 Campbelltown 24 24.2.11 c.tannous@westernsydney.edu.au
Director of Academic Program (Master of Health Science & Master of Public Health) Dr David Lim 3537 Campbelltown 24 24.2.36 d.lim3@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Course Advisor (Bachelor of Health Science) Dr Nicole Peel 3232 Campbelltown 24 24.2.10 n.peel@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Course Advisor (Master of Health Science & Master of Public Health) Stewart Alford 3745 Campbelltown 24 24.2.07 stewart.alford@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor of Public Health Professor Pranee Liamputtong 3920 Campbelltown 24 24.2.35 p.liamputtong@westernsydney.edu.au 0412963900
Professor in Physical Activity and Health Professor Dafna Merom 3796 Campbelltown 24 24.2.33 d.merom@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Biostatistics Dr Kingsley Agho 3635 Campbelltown 24 24.2.40 k.agho@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Public Health Dr Amit Arora 3475 Campbelltown 24 24.2.97 a.arora@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Interprofessional Health Sciences Dr Tinashe Dune 3655 Campbelltown 24 24.2.06 t.dune@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Biostatistics Paul Fahey 3297 Campbelltown 24 24.2.32 p.fahey@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Interprofessional Health Sciences Dr Nerida Klupp 3759 Campbelltown 24 24.2.08 n.klupp@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Interprofessional Health Sciences Dr Freya MacMillan 3464 Campbelltown 24 24.2.09 f.macmillan@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Leisure and Recreation Studies Dr Arianne Reis 3136 Campbelltown 24 24.2.96 a.reis@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr John Bidewell 3548 Campbelltown 24 24.2.17 j.bidewell@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Public Health Dr Catharine Fleming 3346 Campbelltown 24 24.2.12 catharine.fleming@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Paul Preobrajensky n/a Campbelltown 24 24 p.preobrajensky@westernsydney.edu.au 0410635061
Unit Coordinator Dr Anni Gethin n/a Campbelltown 24 24 a.gethin@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Stacie Powell n/a Campbelltown 24 24 stacie.powell@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Narelle Rowe n/a Campbelltown 24 24 n.rowe@westernsydney.edu.au
Health and Physical Education
Academic Course Advisor (Health & Physical Education) Dr Kylie Steel 2589 Penrith (Kingswood) K K.G.06 k.steel@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Physical Education Dr Andrew Bennie 2590 Penrith (Kingswood) K K.G.06 a.bennie@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Health & Physical Education Dr Emma George 2052 Penrith (Kingswood) K K.G.06 e.george@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Health & Physical Education Dr Bonnie Pang 2592 Penrith (Kingswood) K K.G.06 b.pang@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Health & Physical Education Dr Nicki Taylor 2762 Penrith (Kingswood) K K.G.06F nicole.taylor@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Health & Physical Education Dr Rhiannon White 2508 Penrith (Kingswood) K K.G.06K rhiannon.white@westernsydney.edu.au
Occupational Therapy
Director of Academic Program (Occupational Therapy) Dr Rosalind Bye 3353 Campbelltown 24 24.2.53 r.bye@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer and Academic Course Advisor (Occupational Therapy) Dr Kristy Coxon 3754 Campbelltown 24 24.2.54 k.coxon@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Occupational Therapy Katie Hammill 3340 Campbelltown 24 24.2.14 k.hammill@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Occupational Therapy Bronwyn Gill 3257 Campbelltown 24 24.2.15 bronwyn.gill@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Occupational Therapy Caroline Mills 3333 Campbelltown 24 24.2.52 caroline.mills@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Occupational Therapy Dr Nicole Sharp 3755 Campbelltown 24 24.2.55 n.sharp@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer in Occupational Therapy Nikki Tulliani 3714 Campbelltown 24 24.2.13 n.tulliani@westernsydney.edu.au
Paramedicine
Director of Academic Program (Paramedicine)/Academic Course Advisor (Paramedicine) Dr Paul Simpson 3574 Campbelltown 24 24.2.94 p.simpson@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Paramedicine Robin Pap 3968 Campbelltown 24 24.2.95 r.pap@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer in Paramedicine Buck Reed 3149 Campbelltown 24 24.2.92 b.reed@westernsydney.edu.au
Paramedicine Course Information n/a Campbelltown 24 24 paramedicine@westernsydney.edu.au
Podiatry
Director of Academic Program (Podiatry) Dr Steven Walmsley 3285 Campbelltown 24 24.2.62 s.walmsley@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Podiatry Dr Jennifer Sonter 3515 Campbelltown 24 24.2.67 j.sonter@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Stefania Penkala 3742 Campbelltown 24 24.2.58 s.penkala@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Podiatry Dr Kym Hennessy On Leave Campbelltown 24 24.2.59 k.hennessy@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Podiatry Dr Frances Henshaw 3977 Campbelltown 24 24.2.60 f.henshaw@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer in Podiatry Ms Zainab Al-Modhefer 3515 Campbelltown 24 24.2.67 z.al-modhefer@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer in Podiatry Ms Rebecca Gordon 3185 Campbelltown 24 24.2.59 r.gordon@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Jessica Knox 3373 Campbelltown 24 24 j.knox@westernsydney.edu.au
Clinical Supervisor / Casual Academic Stella Panaretos 3700 Campbelltown 24 24 s.panaretos@westernsydney.edu.au
Physiotherapy
Director of Academic Program (Physiotherapy) Dr Clarice Tang 3497 Campbelltown 24 24.2.117 c.tang3@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Course Advisor (Physiotherapy) & Lecturer Dr Jane Chalmers 3851 Campbelltown 24 24.2.115 j.chalmers@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Physiotherapy Dr Genevieve Dwyer 3993 Campbelltown 24 24.2.102 g.dwyer@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Allied Health Dr Amitabh Gupta 3757 Campbelltown 24 24.2.103 a.gupta@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer In Physiotherapy (Cardiorespiratory) Rocco Cavaleri 3994 Campbelltown 24 24.2.101 r.cavaleri@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer in Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy Daniel Thomson 3835 Campbelltown 24 24.2.104 d.thomson@westernsydney.edu.au
Speech Pathology
Director of Academic Program (Speech Pathology) Dr Belinda Kenny 3503 Campbelltown 24 24.2.119 b.kenny@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer / Academic Course Advisor (Speech Pathology) Dr Leigha Dark 3295 Campbelltown 24 24.2.118 l.dark@westernsydney.edu.au
Sport and Exercise Science
Director of Academic Program (Sport and Exercise Science) Dr Chloe Taylor 3298 Campbelltown 20 20.G.32 c.taylor@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Course Advisor (Sport and Exercise Science) Dr Shona Papalia 3756 Campbelltown 20 20.G.34 s.papalia@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor in Sport & Exercise Science Assoc. Prof. Jason Siegler 3381 Campbelltown 20 20.G.31 j.siegler@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor in Sport & Exercise Science Assoc. Prof. Bobby Cheema 3795 Campbelltown 24 24.2.57 b.cheema@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor in Sport & Exercise Science Assoc. Prof. Simon Green 3272 Campbelltown 20 20.G.36 simon.green@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor in Sport & Exercise Science Assoc. Prof. Ric Lovell 3304 Campbelltown 20 20.G.37 r.lovell@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor in Sport & Exercise Science Assoc. Prof. Paul Marshall 3915 Campbelltown 20 20.G.33 p.marshall@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Peter Clothier 3743 Campbelltown 24 24.2.56 p.clothier@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual General John Marquez n/a Campbelltown 24 24.1.116 j.marquez2@westernsydney.edu.au
Sport & Exercise Science Students n/a Campbelltown 24 24 sport@westernsydney.edu.au
Sport Development
Academic Course Advisor (Sport Development) Dr Ryan Storr 9968 Parramatta EHA EHa.1.19 r.storr@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Sport Development Dr Katherine Raw 9977 Parramatta EHA EHa.1.08 k.raw@westernsydney.edu.au
Traditional Chinese Medicine
Academic Course Advisor (Traditional Chinese Medicine) Yu-Ting Sun 3455 Campbelltown 24 24.2.65 yu-ting.sun@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Traditional Chinese Medicine Dr George Zhang 3485 Campbelltown 24 24.2.66 george.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
Men's Health Information & Resource Centre
Project Officer Rick Welsh n/a Hawkesbury P11 P11 r.welsh@westernsydney.edu.au
Aboriginal Cultural Worker Teddy Hart (02) 9628 7396 Off Campus   s.hart@westernsydney.edu.au
Cultural Worker Donald Mulholland (02) 9628 7396 Off Campus   d.mulhollland@westernsydney.edu.au
Aboriginal Cultural Worker Jamie Munnings (02) 9628 5613 Off Campus  
Administrative Officer Kay Powell 1129 Hawkesbury P11 P11 k.powell@westernsydney.edu.au
Project Officer Shravankumar Guntuku 1220 Hawkesbury P11 P11 s.guntuku@westernsydney.edu.au
Administration Officer Joycelyn Applebee 1129 Hawkesbury P11 P11.G.03 j.applebee@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Colleagues
Adjunct Professor Dr Joshua Burns n/a Campbelltown 24 24. j.burns@westernsydney.edu.au
Courses
Bachelor of Applied Science (Traditional Chinese Medicine) n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Applied Science (Naturopathic Studies) n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Health Science n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Health Science (PDHPE) n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Health Science/Master of Traditional Chinese Med. n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Health Science/Master of Podiatric Medicine n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Health Science/Master of Physiotherapy n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Health Science/Master of Occupational Therapy n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Health Science(Honours)/Master of Podiatric Med. n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Health Science (Honours)/Master of Physiotherapy n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Health Science (Paramedicine) n/a Off Campus   paramedicine@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Health Science (Sport & Exercise Science) n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Health Science (Health & Physical Education) n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Diploma in Public Health n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Certificate in Public Health n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Diploma in Health Services Management n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Diploma in Acupuncture n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Certificate in Acupuncture n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Diploma in Traditional Chinese Medicine n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Certificate in Traditional Chinese Medicine n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Diploma in Health Science n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Certificate in Health Science n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Certificate in Health Science (Traditional Chinese Medicine) n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Diploma in Health Science (Acupuncture) n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Certificate in Health Science (Acupuncture) n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Master of Public Health n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Master Traditional Chinese Medicine n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Master of Health Science n/a Off Campus   healthsciences@westernsydney.edu.au
Master of Health Science (Traditional Chinese Medicine) n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Master of Health Science (Acupuncture) n/a Off Campus   tcm@westernsydney.edu.au
Master of Health (Research Studies) PhD n/a Off Campus   sohs-hdr@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Students
PhD Candidate Ghufran Alhassani 3965 Campbelltown 24 24.2.106 g.alhassani@westernsydney.edu.au