School of Science

School of Science
Position Name Extension Campus Building Room e-mail Mobile
Dean's Unit
Dean Professor Eileen McLaughlin 1114 Hawkesbury M15 M15.1.10 sosc-dean@westernsydney.edu.au
Deputy Dean Assoc. Prof. Gary Dennis 9939 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.22 g.dennis@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean Research Professor Janice Aldrich-Wright 3218 Campbelltown 21 21.G.43 j.aldrich-wright@westernsydney.edu.au
School Manager Mrs Janette Rawlinson 1239 Hawkesbury M15 M15.1.09 janette.rawlinson@westernsydney.edu.au 0434669978
Executive Assistant to Dean of Science Mrs Lisa Cox 1114 Hawkesbury M15 M15.1.09 l.cox@westernsydney.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Professor Mick Wilson (02) 9490 8697 Off Campus   OFF m.wilson@westernsydney.edu.au 0437139996
Emeritus Professor Professor Peter Leverett 9909 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.29 p.leverett@westernsydney.edu.au
Emeritus Professor In Chemistry Emer. Prof. Peter Williams 9977 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.29 p.williams@westernsydney.edu.au 0407130550
Emeritus Professor Professor Robert Mulley n/a Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.0 r.mulley@westernsydney.edu.au 0414291356
Emeritus Professor (Farming Systems) Professor Peter Cornish n/a Hawkesbury J18 J18 p.cornish@westernsydney.edu.au 0414244269
Professional Staff
Business Administrative Officer Ms Kim Longhurst 1977 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.03 k.longhurst@westernsydney.edu.au
Business Administration Assistant Ms Sanah Siddiqui 1457 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.03 sanah.siddiqui@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior education Officer Mr David Randall 1143 Hawkesbury S8 S8.G.16 david.randall@westernsydney.edu.au
School Administrative Officer Raelene Sommer 2135 Penrith (Werrington North) AO AO.G.08 r.sommer@westernsydney.edu.au 0439644666
Pooled Professional Staff - supporting SoHS and SoSC
Business Analyst Matt Dillon 3776 Campbelltown 24 24.1.78 m.dillon@westernsydney.edu.au
Engagement Officer Louise Graham 3978 Campbelltown 24 24.1.78 l.graham@westernsydney.edu.au
Engagement Assistant Arron Flynn 3385 Campbelltown 24 24.1.78 a.flynn@westernsydney.edu.au
Governance and Compliance Officer Debbie McFarlane 9914 Parramatta EHA EHa.1.28 d.mcfarlane@westernsydney.edu.au
Project Officer Marine Lye 3461 Campbelltown 24 24.1.78 m.lye@westernsydney.edu.au
Research and HDR Administration Officer Sarah Chandler 9934 Parramatta EHA EHa.1.28 s.chandler@westernsydney.edu.au
Medical Science
Senior Lecturer Dr Christopher Jones 9908 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.07 c.jones@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Course Advisor Dr Srinivas Nammi 3038 Campbelltown 21 21.1.23 s.nammi@westernsydney.edu.au 0452649699
Academic Course Advisor Dr Sabine Piller 3354 Campbelltown 21 21.1.08 s.piller@westernsydney.edu.au
Analytical Chemist Martha Ibrahim 3294 Campbelltown 18 18.G.06 martha.ibrahim@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer, Human Medical Sciences Mr Zoran Pletikosa 3732 Campbelltown 21 21.1.04 z.pletikosa@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Andrew Shalliker 9951 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.21 r.shalliker@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor, Biochemistry Assoc. Prof. Liza Cubeddu 9926 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.13 l.cubeddu@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor, Human Anatomy Assoc.Prof. Peter Shortland 3804 Campbelltown 21 21.1.26 p.shortland@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer, Human Anatomy Dr Cherylea Browne 3491 Campbelltown 21 21.1.12 c.browne@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Anatomy Dr Manisha Dayal 3493 Campbelltown 21 21.1.13 m.dayal@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer, Organic Chemistry Christopher Gordon 3201 Campbelltown 21 21.1.73 c.gordon2@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer, Human Anatomy Dr Hayley Green 3697 Campbelltown 21 21.1.10 h.green@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Graham Jones 9988 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.06 graham.jones@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer, Biomedical Nanotechnology Dr Antonio Lauto 3235 Campbelltown 21 21.1.24 a.lauto@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer, Microbiology Dr Michelle Moffitt 3521 Campbelltown 21 21.1.06 m.moffitt@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer, Medical Microbiology Dr Oliver Morton 3446 Campbelltown 21 21.1.29 o.morton@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer, Biochemistry Dr Simon Myers 3383 Campbelltown 21 21.1.05 s.myers@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Gabriel Perrone 3286 Campbelltown 21 21.1.27 g.perrone@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer In Medical Microbiology Dr Colin Stack 3237 Campbelltown 21 21.1.02 c.stack@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer, Molecular Biology Dr Mark Temple 3329 Campbelltown 21 21.1.09 m.temple@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Allan Torres 3459 Campbelltown 17 17.G.07 a.torres@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer, Molecular Biology Dr Ming Jie Wu 3089 Campbelltown 21 21.1.34 m.wu@westernsydney.edu.au 0402234599
Lecturer, Microbiology Dr Thomas Jeffries 1794 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.64 t.jeffries@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer, Physiology Kayte Jenkin 3292 Campbelltown 21 21.1.07 k.jenkin@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer, Human Anatomy Dr Sam Merlin 3399 Campbelltown 21 21.1.11 s.merlin@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer, Pathobiology Mr Garry Niedermayer 3302 Campbelltown 21 21.1.28 g.niedermayer@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer, Human Physiology Dr Ben Perry 3276 Campbelltown 21 21.1.03 b.perry@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Lecturer Dr Gang Zheng 3729 Campbelltown 21 21.1.25 g.zheng@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Academic Dr Trevor Bailey n/a Campbelltown   n/a t.bailey@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Academic Dr Patrick O'Doherty n/a Campbelltown 21 21 p.odoherty@westernsydney.edu.au
Natural Science
Director Of Academic Program, Natural Science Dr Andrew Broderick 1353 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.66 a.broderick@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Course Advisor, Nutrition & Food Sciences Dr Rosalie Durham 1754 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.56 r.durham@westernsydney.edu.au 0403335068
Academic Course Advisor, Biology, Zoology, Env Sci Dr Ricky Spencer 1962 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.70 r.spencer@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Paul Holford 1943 Hawkesbury S12 S12.1.007 p.holford@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor of Ecology Professor John Hunt 1635 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.62 j.hunt@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor - Nutrition and Food Science Vijay Jayasena 1210 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.54 v.jayasena@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor - Water,Environment & Sustainability Professor Basant Maheshwari 1235 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.20 b.maheshwari@westernsydney.edu.au 0410550911
Associate Professor Dr Samsul Huda 1390 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.51 s.huda@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Chris Derry 1731 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.13 c.derry@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Sandra Diamond- Tissue 1634 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.14 s.diamond@westernsydney.edu.au 0439250078
Senior Lecturer Dr Qaiyum Parvez 1749 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.53 q.parvez@westernsydney.edu.au 0414609845
Lecturer Environmental Health & Management Dr Maggie Davidson 1413 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.16 ma.davidson@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Jason Flesch 1392 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.67 j.flesch@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer In Biological Sciences Dr Sebastian Holmes 1703 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.59 s.holmes@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Christine Hutchison 1433 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.48 c.hutchison@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer In Zoology Dr Kate Umbers 1603 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.64 k.umbers@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Ian Wright 1378 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.73 i.wright@westernsydney.edu.au
Assoc. Lecturer In Horticulture Michelle Mak 1376 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.50 m.mak@westernsydney.edu.au
Vincent Fairfax Chair in Sustainable Agriculture Professor Priti Krishna 1730 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.52 p.krishna@westernsydney.edu.au
Science
Assoc Dean International Professor Zhonghua Chen 1934 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.49 z.chen@westernsydney.edu.au 0466544696
Director of Academic Program, MSc Dr Mark Williams 1436 Hawkesbury   K.12.70 m.williams@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean International Assoc. Prof. Kamali Kannangara 9952 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.14 k.kannangara@westernsydney.edu.au 0418961524
Professor Professor Miroslav Filipovic 2836 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.2.08 m.filipovic@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor of Forensic Science Professor Chris Lennard 1739 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.51 c.lennard@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Thomas Millar 9901 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.20 t.millar@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Paul Wormell 1445 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.52 p.wormell@westernsydney.edu.au 0405323631
Research Professor Prof. Ray Norris n/a Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.2.13 r.norris@westernsydney.edu.au 0417288307
ACA,Animal Science/Environmental Management/Environment & Health Assoc.Prof. Julie Old 1283 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.60 j.old@westernsydney.edu.au
Curriculum Champion - Innovative Entrepreneurs Assoc. Prof. Jo-Anne Chuck 9906 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.05 j.chuck@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Patrice Castignolles 9970 Parramatta EHA EHa.1.18 p.castignolles@westernsydney.edu.au 0413021562
Senior Research Lecturer Dr Marion Gaborieau 9905 Parramatta EHA EHa.1.11 m.gaborieau@westernsydney.edu.au 0412152980
Senior Lecturer Biochemistry Dr Roland Gamsjaeger 9907 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.12 r.gamsjaeger@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Tony Haigh 1254 Hawkesbury S12 S12.1.3 a.haigh@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Mark Jones 1444 Hawkesbury K12 K12.53 m.r.jones@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Feng Li 9987 Parramatta EHA EHa.1.17 feng.li@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer, Chemistry Dr Narsimha Reddy 9925 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.15 n.reddy@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Adrian Renshaw 1482 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.60 a.renshaw@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Jason Reynolds 1437 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.71 j.reynolds@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer In Forensic Science, ACA for Forensic Science Dr Val Spikmans 1992 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.62 v.spikmans@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Richard Thomas 1539 Hawkesbury   K.12.067 rg.thomas@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Nick Tothill 2956 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.2.09 n.tothill@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer In Biology Dr Christa Beckmann 9997 Parramatta EHA EHA.1.10 c.beckmann@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Forensic Science Dr Robert Ebeyan 1629 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.68 r.ebeyan@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Clarissa House 1969 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.59 c.house@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Human Nutrition Li Li 1263 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.55 l.li7@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer (Nutrition & Food Science) Dr Sunil Panchal 1932 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.47 s.panchal@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Michael Phillips 1315 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.63 m.phillips@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer, Forensic Science Dr Brenden Riley 1306 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.69 b.riley@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Environmental Health And Management Dr Michelle Ryan 1493 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.15 m.ryan@westernsydney.edu.au
Astronomer in Charge Western Sydney Uni Penrith Observatory Dr. Ain De Horta 3374 Campbelltown 26 26.1.48 a.dehorta@westernsydney.edu.au
John Templeton Research Fellow Dr Luke Barnes 2610 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y2 13 l.barnes2@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Casual, Research Assistant Dr Candy Briggs 1632 Hawkesbury K12 K12.52 c.briggs@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Dr. Seema Sandhu n/a Nirimba U2 U2.G.13 s.sandhu@westernsydney.edu.au 0434430808
Noise & Air Quality Assessment Lab 1644 Hawkesbury J9 J9.1.19
Nanoscale Organisation & Dynamics
Professor Professor Janice Aldrich-Wright 3218 Campbelltown 21 21.G.46 j.aldrich-wright@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor of Medical Imaging Physics Professor William S. Price 3336 Campbelltown 21 21.G.45 w.price@westernsydney.edu.au 0404830398
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Abhishek Gupta 3738 Campbelltown 17 17.G.05 abhishek.gupta@westernsydney.edu.au
NCRIS/NIF Facility Officer Dr Tim Stait-Gardner 3216 Campbelltown 21 21.1.33 t.stait-gardner@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Assistant (Wed-Fri) Mrs Robyn Grey 3456 Campbelltown 21 21.1.33 r.grey@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Colleagues
Professor Of Agricultural Entomology Dr Andrew Beattie 1287 Hawkesbury S12 S12.1.015 a.beattie@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Professor, Systemic Development Assoc. Prof. Roger Packham 1324 Hawkesbury K9 K9 r.packham@westernsydney.edu.au 0414190188
Adjunct Professor Professor John Bavor 1423 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.74 j.bavor@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Assoc. Prof. Charles Morris 1255 Hawkesbury S12 S12.1.004 c.morris@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc. Prof Kasipathy Kailasapathy 1653 Hawkesbury M1 M1.G.07 k.kailasapathy@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor Dr Minh Nguyen 1343 Hawkesbury K8 K8.G.03 m.nguyen@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Brent Powis 1479 Hawkesbury L8 L8.3 b.powis@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor Dr Bruce Simmons 1847 Hawkesbury K9 K9.G.04 b.simmons@westernsydney.edu.au 0406022810
Adjunct Fellow Stephen Blunden 0429 341400 Hawkesbury K8 K8.05 s.blunden@westernsydney.edu.au 0429341400
Adjunct Fellow Dr Anthony Brown 0468 927 709 Hawkesbury P11 P11 anthony.brown@westernsydney.edu.au 0468927709
Adjunct Fellow Ms Annette James 1360 Hawkesbury K9 K9.G.02 a.james@westernsydney.edu.au 0414240274
Adjunct Fellow, Casual Staff Dr Brad Purcell 1648 Hawkesbury K8 K8.11 b.purcell@westernsydney.edu.au 0403492148
Visiting Fellow Feifei Wang 1196 Hawkesbury S8 S8.G.03 feifei.wang@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Fellow, Casual Staff Mr Jack Wolfenden 1530 Hawkesbury M15 M15 j.wolfenden@westernsydney.edu.au 0407496049
Courses
Bachelor of Medical Science n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Medical Science (Advanced) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Natural Science n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Natural Science (Advanced) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Natural Science (Animal Science) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Natural Science (Environment & Health) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Natural Science (Environmental Management) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Natural Science (Sustainable Agriculture & Food Sec) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Science n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Science (Advanced Science) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Science (Biological Sciences) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Science (Chemistry) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Science (Environmental Science) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Science (Forensic Science) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Science (Nutrition & Food Sciences) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Science (Zoology) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Science/Bachelor of Arts n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Science-Pathway to Teaching (Secondary) n/a Off Campus   science@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Students
PhD Student Mr Mohammad Hossain Babla 1196 Hawkesbury S8 S8.G.43 m.babla@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Staff And PhD Student Dr Narendar Manohar n/a Parramatta EHA EHA.1.13 n.manohar@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Candidate Dorothy Ndwiga 3672 Campbelltown 3 3.G.P14 d.ndwiga@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual academic Gayani Petersingham n/a Campbelltown   SSH 30039515@westernsydney.edu.com
PhD Candidate, Casual Academic Josh Thompson 1187 Hawkesbury K3 K3 16727931@student.uws.edu.au
Research Support
Research Assistant Ms Helen Bassett 1636 Hawkesbury J18 J18.G.04 h.bassett@westernsydney.edu.au 0412152164
Technical And Research Mrs Kirsty Mayfield n/a Hawkesbury M8 M8.G.27 k.mayfield@westernsydney.edu.au 0409457993
CRC for Irrigation Futures
Research Assistant Dr Pinto Mihindukulasooriya 1969 Hawkesbury M15 M15 pinto.m@westernsydney.edu.au 0403934647
Hawkesbury Foundation
Accountant, UWS Hawkesbury Foundation Limited Ray Thiele 1525 Hawkesbury K8 K8.29 r.thiele@westernsydney.edu.au 0408626993
Hawkesbury Foundation Officer Mr Brian Lindsay 1154 Hawkesbury K8 K8.29 b.lindsay@westernsydney.edu.au
Hawkesbury Foundation Officer Mr Warren Potter 1525 Hawkesbury K8 K8.29 w.potter@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Academic
Casual Academic Dale Ang n/a Campbelltown 21 21.G.24 d.ang@westernsydney.edu.au 0430031104
Casual Academic Liz Atteya n/a Campbelltown 24 24 e.atteya@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic/Postgraduate (PhD) Mr Ed Bernardo n/a Campbelltown 21 21.1.60 e.bernardo@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Ms Cristy Brooks n/a Campbelltown 20 20 c.brooks@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Krista Cockrell n/a Campbelltown 24 24 k.cockrell@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual academic Ms Rebecca Cross n/a Campbelltown 20 20 r.cross@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer, Casual Dr Suzanne Ermert n/a Hawkesbury M15 M15 s.ermert@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Rubab Firdaus n/a Campbelltown 24 24 r.firdaus@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Lecturer Ms Carol Gano n/a Campbelltown 30 30.G.92 c.gano2@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Mr Hardik Ghelani 3269 Campbelltown 21 21.1.68 h.ghelani@westernsydney.edu.au 0402065271
Casual Academic Dr Jai Green-Barber N/A. Hawkesbury M15 M15 j.greenbarber@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer, Casual Kathy Harris 3232 Campbelltown 24 24 kathy.harris@westernsydney.edu.au 0409542081
Casual Academic Dr Luckman Hlambelo n/a Hawkesbury P11 P11 30045274@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Mr Jason Holland n/a Campbelltown 21 21.G.24 jason.holland@westernsydney.edu.au 0431633196
Lecturer, Casual, Chinese Medicine Milton Lee 3338 Campbelltown 24 24.2.02 milton.lee@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual academic Dr Lihua Li n/a Hawkesbury M15 M15 lihua.li@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Academic Dr Rob Mann 1634 Hawkesbury M15 M15.G.14 r.mann@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer, Casual Dr Wissam Mustapha 0415 720 267 Campbelltown 24 24 sam_mustapha@msn.com 0415720267
Sessional Academic Ravina Raidu n/a Parramatta EB EB.LG.85 r.raidu@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Ms Horia Razban n/a Penrith (Kingswood) L L.LG.04 h.razban@westernsydney.edu.au 0424950924
Casual Academic Dr Adele Reid n/a Hawkesbury M15 M15 adele.reid@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Dr Anannya Singharay n/a Campbelltown   n/a a.singharay@westernsydney.edu.au 0434901830
Casual Academic/PhD Candidate Ashour Sliow 3790 Campbelltown 21 21.1.68 a.sliow@westernsydney.edu.au 0422725157
Casual Academic Anna Spencer 3528 Campbelltown 24 24.02.64 a.spencer@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic/Animal Technician Hayley Stannard n/a Hawkesbury M15 M15 h.stannard@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Candidate Simon Summers 3192 Campbelltown 24 24.2.1 s.summers@westernsydney.edu.au