School of Engineering

School of Engineering
Position Name Extension Campus Building Room e-mail Mobile
Office of the Dean
Acting Dean (Engineering) Professor Yang Xiang 2395 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.03 y.xiang@westernsydney.edu.au 0406319831
Acting Deputy Dean (Engineering) Professor Richard (Chunhui) Yang 2112 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.39 r.yang@westernsydney.edu.au 0437541177
School Manager Ms Jodie Clark 2929 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.41 j.clark@westernsydney.edu.au 0435403232
Executive Assistant Miss Lyndall Mann 2932 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.38A l.mann@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean Portfolios
Associate Dean (Learning & Teaching) Assoc. Prof. Surendra Shrestha 2007 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.49 s.shrestha@westernsydney.edu.au 0405327874
Directors of Academic Programs (DAPs)
Lead DAP Engineering Professor Richard (Chunhui) Yang 2112 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.39 r.yang@westernsydney.edu.au 0437541177
DAP PG Engineering Professor Gu Fang 4606 Parramatta ED ED.G.155 g.fang@westernsydney.edu.au 0425205423
DAP UG Engineering Assoc.Prof. Fidelis Mashiri 2355 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.26H f.mashiri@westernsydney.edu.au 0430025213
Academic Course Advisors (ACAs)
ACA (M Engineering Projects) Dr Upul Gunawardana 4608 Parramatta ED ED.G.122 u.gunawardana@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (PG Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering) Assoc. Prof. Baolin Wang 2567 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.G.18 b.wang@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Civil and Construction Engineering) Parramatta Dr Won Hee Kang 2149 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.G.10 w.kang@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Civil Construction Engineering) Penrith and SCC Dr Pan Hu 2949 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.36 p.hu@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Electrical Engineering) Penrith and SCC Dr Gaetano Gargiulo 2920 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.50 g.gargiulo@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Electrical Engineering) Parramatta Dr Qi Cheng 4613 Parramatta ED ED.G.136 q.cheng@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Engineering Honours) Dr Kejun Dong 2562 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.G.03B k.dong@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Engineering Industry Experience) Dr Ee Loon Tan 2991 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.40 e.tan@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering) Parramatta Dr Hui Xie 2942 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.35 hui.xie@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering) Penrith and SCC Dr Zhongpu (Leo) Zhang 2945 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.37 leo.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
Professors
Professor Professor Chin Jian Leo 4610 Parramatta ED ED.G.143 c.leo@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Ataur Rahman 2145 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.48 a.rahman@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor, Water/Environmental Engineering Professor (Sathaa) Arumugam Sathasivan 2941 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.32 s.sathasivan@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Staff
Adjunct Associate Professor Dr John Gal 2943 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.06 j.gal@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Khoa Le 2382 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.38 k.le@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Samanthika Liyanapathirana 2653 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.34 s.liyanapathirana@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Dr Olivia Mirza 2402 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.57 o.mirza@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Mahmood Nagrial 2827 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.05 m.nagrial@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor In Civil Engineering Assoc. Prof. Yixia (Sarah) Zhang 2916 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.31 sarah.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor - CFM Dr Ming Zhao 2085 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.26 m.zhao@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Haiping Zhu 4609 Parramatta ED ED.G.132 h.zhu@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Mariam Darestani 2946 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.34 m.darestani@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Dharma Hagare 2134 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.47 d.hagare@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Ali Hellany 2126 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.07 a.hellany@westernsydney.edu.au 0407541664
Senior Lecturer Dr Ranjith Liyanapathirana 2082 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.41 r.liyanapathirana@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr. Jamal Rizk 2728 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.26F j.rizk@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer, Structural Dynamics Dr Helen (Yimin) Wu 2254 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.35 helen.wu@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Qinghua Zeng 4607 Parramatta ED ED.G.153 q.zeng@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Ju Jia (Jeffrey) Zou 4612 Parramatta ED ED.G.133 j.zou@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr. Ragbir Bhathal 2834 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.26G r.bhathal@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Jonathan Vincent 2008 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.32 j.vincent@westernsydney.edu.au
Post-Doctoral Research Fellow Dr Md Abdul Alim 2303 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.LG.02 m.alim@westernsydney.edu.au 0451014490
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Mr Bal KC 2703 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.32 b.kc@westernsydney.edu.au
Professional Staff
Business Administrative Officer Ms Jessica Kemmett 2129 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.G.26A j.kemmett@westernsydney.edu.au
Business Administrative Assistant Mr Darshik Kumar 2288 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.42 d.kumar@westernsydney.edu.au
Makerspace Administrative Officer Saamiul Bashar n/a Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.G.65 s.bashar@westernsydney.edu.au 0478007176
Professional Staff - supporting SoCDMS, SoBE and SoEN
Senior School Administrative Officer, Research Services Ms Cheryl Murray 9234 Parramatta ED ED.G.151 c.murray@westernsydney.edu.au
Governance and Compliance Officer (Mon, Tues, Wed) Ms Tracey Hanson 3514 Campbelltown 26 26.1.44 t.hanson@westernsydney.edu.au
Governance and Compliance Officer (Wed, Thurs & Fri 8:30 - 2-30) Ms Camilla Stinson 4616 Parramatta ED ED.G.113 c.stinson@westernsydney.edu.au
Engagement Assistant Sara Baker 2389 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.15 sara.baker@westernsydney.edu.au
Research and HDR Administration Officer Trish Saladine 2620 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.53 t.saladine@westernsydney.edu.au
Engagement Officer Engagement Officer 2189 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.06 scemevents@westernsydney.edu.au
Engineering
Technical Support-Penrith 2773 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.2.32 postmaster@westernsydney.edu.au
Engineering Workshop 2131 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XC.G.20 postmaster@westernsydney.edu.au
Course Emails
Master of Engineering, Course Code 3623 n/a Penrith (Kingswood) N N pg-enq@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Engineering, Course Code 3621 n/a Penrith (Kingswood) N N beng@westernsydney.edu.au
Other Units Within This Portfolio
Centre for Infrastructure Engineering.