School of Computer, Data and Mathematical Sciences

School of Computer, Data and Mathematical Sciences
Position Name Extension Campus Building Room e-mail Mobile
Office of the Dean
Dean (Computer, Data & Mathematical Sciences) Professor Simeon Simoff 9179 Parramatta ER ER.1.24 s.simoff@westernsydney.edu.au 0424156514
Deputy Dean (Computer, Data and Mathematical Sciences) Professor Andrew Francis 9236 Parramatta EN EN.1.42 a.francis@westernsydney.edu.au 0439893637
School Manager Mr Michael Walsh 3517 Campbelltown 26 26.1.14 michael.walsh@westernsydney.edu.au 0414820522
Executive Assistant And Project Officer Ms Teresa Cheong 9408 Parramatta ER ER.1.25 t.cheong@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean Portfolios
Acting Director, Centre for Research in Mathematics and Data Science Professor Roozbeh Hazrat 9054 Parramatta EN EN.1.41 r.hazrat@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean (Research) Dr Rodrigo Calheiros 9135 Parramatta ER ER.1.09 r.calheiros@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean (Graduate Studies) Assoc.Prof. Dongmo Zhang 2009 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.30 d.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au 0435353562
Associate Dean (Learning & Teaching) Assoc. Prof. Ana Hol 9615 Parramatta ER ER.1.12 a.hol@westernsydney.edu.au 0477701065
Associate Dean (International) Professor Alana Maurushat 9665 Parramatta EI EI.G.24 a.maurushat@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean (Engagement) Dr Jeewani Anupama Ginige 9439 Parramatta ER ER.1.13 j.ginige@westernsydney.edu.au
Discipline Leaders
Discipline Leader (Mathematics and Data Science) Assoc. Prof. Laurence Park 9065 Parramatta EN EN.1.32 l.park@westernsydney.edu.au
Discipline Leader (Computing) Assoc. Prof. Bahman Javadi 9181 Parramatta ER ER.1.03 b.javadi@westernsydney.edu.au
Directors of Academic Programs (DAPs)
DAP (Information Systems) Ms Kamini (Simi) Bajaj 9382 Parramatta ER ER.G.19 k.bajaj@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (Computer Science) Assoc. Prof. Yun Bai 2335 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.2.16 y.bai@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (UG ICT) Dr Tomas Trescak 4744 Parramatta ER ER.G.17 t.trescak@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (PG ICT) Dr Quang Vinh Nguyen 9328 Parramatta ER ER.G.18 q.nguyen@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (Mathematics & Statistics) Assoc. Prof. Volker Gebhardt 2688 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.55 v.gebhardt@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (Maths & Stats for Interdisciplinary Teaching) Dr Stephen Weissenhofer 3404 Campbelltown 26 26.1.08 s.weissenhofer@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (STEM Entrepreneurship) Dr Anton Bogdanovych 9180 Parramatta ER ER.1.14 a.bogdanovych@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (AI) (Acting until 10/07/2020) Dr Vernon Asuncion 2366 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.25 v.asuncion@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (AI) Professor Yan Zhang 2746 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.24 yan.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Course Advisors (ACAs)
ACA (Computer Science - Parramatta) Dr Zhuhan Jiang 9336 Parramatta ER ER.1.04 z.jiang@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG ICT & Computer Science - Penrith) Dr. Jiansheng Huang 2318 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.28 j.huang@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG ICT- Campbelltown) Dr Evan Crawford 3834 Campbelltown 26 26.1.52 e.crawford@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (BSc Mathematical Sciences) | ACA (Maths & Stats for Interdisciplinary Teaching) Mr Neil Hopkins 9166 Parramatta ER ER.G.06 n.hopkins@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (UG ICT - Parramatta) | ACA (Information Systems - Parramatta) Dr Nicholas Sheppard 9585 Parramatta ER ER.1.11 n.sheppard@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (Master of Research & MICT (Research)) Dr Omar Mubin 9684 Parramatta ER ER.G.19 o.mubin@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (Data Science) Dr Rosalind Wang 9232 Parramatta ER ER.G.13 rosalind.wang@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (PG ICT) Dr Ante Prodan 9391 Parramatta ER ER.G.08 a.prodan@westernsydney.edu.au 0430029115
Professors
Professor Professor Athula Ginige 9097 Parramatta ER ER.1.02 a.ginige@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor In Data Science Professor Paul Hurley 9253 Parramatta EN EN.1.31 p.hurley@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Wei Xing Zheng 2608 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.59 w.zheng@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Staff
Associate Professor Dr Tad Bak 3808 Campbelltown 16 16.G.30 t.bak@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc.Prof. Carmel Coady 2995 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.10 c.coady@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Professor Assoc. Prof. John MacFarlane 9121 Parramatta ER ER.1.11 j.macfarlane@westernsydney.edu.au 0410434374
Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Oliver Obst 9429 Parramatta EN EN.1.34 o.obst@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Leanne Rylands 2813 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.31 l.rylands@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Rehez Ahlip 9178 Parramatta ER ER.G.07 r.ahlip@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Jim Basilakis 3817 Campbelltown 26 26.1.21 j.basilakis@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Hon Cheung 2138 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.27 h.cheung@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer and ARC Future Fellow Dr James East 9108 Parramatta EN EN.1.33 j.east@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer in Data Science Dr Yi Guo 9374 Parramatta EN EN.1.35 y.guo@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Alexander Lee 3482 Campbelltown 26 26.1.06 a.lee@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer, Mathematics, AI and Data Science Dr Liwan Liyanage 3467 Campbelltown 26 26.1.16 l.liyanage@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Kenan Matawie 9460 Parramatta ER ER.1.06 k.matawie@westernsydney.edu.au 0411062244
Senior Lecturer Dr Seyed Shahrestani 2192 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.63 s.shahrestani@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Weisheng Si 9283 Parramatta ER ER.G.14 w.si@westernsydney.edu.au
Teaching Focused Role Dr Charles Zworestine 3411 Campbelltown 26 26.1.30 c.zworestine@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Ms Heidi Bjering 3162 Campbelltown 26 26.1.04 h.bjering@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Mr. Paul Davies 3405 Campbelltown 26 26.1.24 p.davies@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Aruna Jamdagni 9403 Parramatta ER ER.G.19 a.jamdagni@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Chun Ruan 2796 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.54 c.ruan@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Mr Jianhua (Jamie) Yang 9233 Parramatta ER ER.G.12 j.yang@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer Ms Sharon Griffith 3512 Campbelltown 26 26.1.23 s.griffith@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer Ms Preethi Kottegoda 1512 Hawkesbury K8 K8.G.21 p.kottegoda@westernsydney.edu.au
Professional Staff
Business Administrative Officer Mrs Claudia Steinhoff 2560 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.2.15 c.steinhoff@westernsydney.edu.au 0406190051
Business Analyst Davone Kocoski 3819 Campbelltown 26 26.1.56 d.kocoski@westernsydney.edu.au
Statistical Consultant Dr Russell Thomson 9137 Parramatta EN EN.1.39 russell.thomson@westernsydney.edu.au
Professional Staff - supporting SoCDMS, SoBE and SoEN
Senior School Administrative Officer, Research Services Ms Cheryl Murray 9234 Parramatta ER ER.G.16 c.murray@westernsydney.edu.au 0417421571
Project Officer Saamiul Bashar n/a Parramatta ER ER.G.15 s.bashar@westernsydney.edu.au 0478007176
Governance And Compliance Officer (Mon, Tues, Wed) Ms Tracey Hanson 3514 Campbelltown 26 26.1.44 t.hanson@westernsydney.edu.au
Governance And Compliance Officer (Wed, Thurs & Fri 8:30 - 2:30) Ms Camilla Stinson 4616 Parramatta ER ER.G.15 c.stinson@westernsydney.edu.au
Engagement Assistant Sara Baker 2389 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.15 sara.baker@westernsydney.edu.au 0410532268
Research And HDR Administration Officer Mrs Felicity Koulouris 2707 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.53 f.koulouris@westernsydney.edu.au
Engagement Officer Engagement Officer 2189 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.15 scemevents@westernsydney.edu.au 0414478909
Course Emails
Bachelor of Information & Comms Technology, Course Code 3639 n/a Penrith (Kingswood) N N bict@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Computer Science Advanced, Course Code 3634 n/a Penrith (Kingswood) N N bcompsci@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Information & Comms Tech Advanced Course Code 3684 n/a Penrith (Kingswood) N N bict@westernsydney.edu.au
Master of Information & Comms Tech Advanced, Course Code 3641 n/a Penrith (Kingswood) N N postgradit@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Computer Science, Course Code 3506 n/a Penrith (Kingswood) N N bcompsci@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Information System 3687 n/a Parramatta ER ER binfosys@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Science (Mathematical Science), Course Code 3679 n/a Parramatta EN EN bsms@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Academics
Sessional Staff And PhD Candidate Mr Mazin Aouf n/a Parramatta ED ED.G.161 m.aouf@westernsydney.edu.au 0404363946
Casual Academic Dr Pantea Aria n/a Parramatta ER ER p.aria@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer and Tutor Dr Shatha Aziz 2958 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.2.11 s.aziz@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Academic Dr Mahmoud Elkhodr n/a Parramatta ER ER.1.07 m.elkhodr@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Academic Ms Farnaz Farid n/a Penrith (Kingswood) U U.G.25 farnaz.farid@westernsydney.edu.au 0433008086
Sessional Academic Dr Golenur Huq 9121 Parramatta ER ER.1.07 g.huq@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Lecturer/Tutor Maria Mikhail 9267 Parramatta ER ER.1.07 m.mikhail@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Than Pe 3831 Campbelltown 26 26.1.29 t.pe@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Academic Dr Rhys Tague 3910 Campbelltown 26 26.1.49 r.tague@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Staff and PhD Candidate Feridun Talat n/a Parramatta ER ER f.talat@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic Dr Tanya Walker n/a Parramatta City 1 1PSQ t.walker@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Academic Dr Li Zhou 2958 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.2.11 l.zhou@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer Dr Gabriel Mititelu 0468 814 690 Penrith (Kingswood) W W.G.25 gabriel.mititelu@westernsydney.edu.au