Institute for Culture and Society

Institute for Culture and Society
Position Name Extension Campus Building Room e-mail Mobile
ICS Professoriate
Director Professor Paul James 9628 Parramatta EM EM.G.35 paul.james@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Brett Neilson 9603 Parramatta EM EM.G.36 b.neilson@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Kay Anderson 9825 Parramatta EM EM.1.08 k.anderson@westernsydney.edu.au
Distinguished Professor of Cultural Studies Professor Ien Ang 9634 Parramatta EM EM.1.15 i.ang@westernsydney.edu.au 0402395040
Professor Professor Tony Bennett 9596 Parramatta EM EM.G.08 t.bennett@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Katherine Gibson 9712 Parramatta EM EM.1.14 k.gibson@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Gay Hawkins 9609 Parramatta EM EM.G.27 g.hawkins@westernsydney.edu.au 0424295031
Professor, ARC Future Fellow Professor Donald McNeill 9669 Parramatta EM EM.1.13 d.mcneill@westernsydney.edu.au 0404168909
Professor Professor Greg Noble 9635 Parramatta EM EM.1.07 g.noble@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Deborah Stevenson 8172 Parramatta EM EM.G.33 d.stevenson@westernsydney.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Professor Robert Hodge 9606 Parramatta EM EM.1.05 b.hodge@westernsydney.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Of Cultural Research Professor David Rowe 9522 Parramatta EM EM.1.05 d.rowe@westernsydney.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Professor Tim Rowse n/a Parramatta EM EM.G.05 t.rowse@westernsydney.edu.au 0402547287
ICS Researchers
Professor, ACA BA (Dean's Scholars) Professor James Arvanitakis 7059 Penrith (Werrington North) AH AH.G.04 j.arvanitakis@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Ned Rossiter 9554 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.06 n.rossiter@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Stephen Tomsen 6649 Bankstown 1 1.G.35 s.tomsen@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Megan Watkins 9600 Parramatta EM EM.1.04 m.watkins@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Dr Robyn Bushell 2113 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.49 r.bushell@westernsydney.edu.au 0414406952
Associate Professor Assoc.prof. Hart Cohen 5153 Penrith (Werrington South) BB BB.G.32 h.cohen@westernsydney.edu.au 0418654434
Associate Professor Dr George Morgan 6529 Bankstown 1 1 george.morgan@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Assoc.prof. Amanda Third 9782 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.04 a.third@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Alana Lentin 6469 Bankstown 1 1.G.67 a.lentin@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Emma Waterton 2056 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.20 e.waterton@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Jessica Whyte 9375 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.31 j.whyte@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Brett Bennett 6170 Bankstown 7 7.G.02 b.bennett@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Dr Denis Byrne n/a Parramatta EM EM.G.23 d.byrne@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Fellow Dr Fiona R. Cameron 9677 Parramatta EM EM.G.17 f.cameron@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Philippa Collin 9535 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.05 p.collin@westernsydney.edu.au 0403052911
Senior Research Fellow Dr Louise Crabtree 9646 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.07 l.crabtree@westernsydney.edu.au 0420946186
Senior Research Fellow Dr Stephen Healy 9038 Parramatta EM EM.G.29 stephen.healy@westernsydney.edu.au 0435432619
Senior Research Fellow Dr Liam Magee 9790 Parramatta EM EM.G.26 l.magee@westernsydney.edu.au 0399252637
Senior Research Fellow Dr Emma Power 9652 Parramatta EJD EJd.G.54 e.power@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Fellow Dr Shanthi Robertson 9536 Parramatta EM EM.G.25 s.robertson@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Fellow Dr Malini Sur 9604 Parramatta EM EM.G.06 m.sur@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Fellow Dr Jessica Weir n/a Parramatta EM EM.G.05 j.weir@westernsydney.edu.au
ARC DECRA Fellow / Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Karen Soldatic 9533 Parramatta EM EM.G.28 k.soldatic@westernsydney.edu.au
Engaged Research Fellow Dr Ben Dibley 9524 Parramatta EM EM.G.16 b.dibley@westernsydney.edu.au
Part Time Post-doctoral Research Fellow Dr Isaac Lyne 9552 Parramatta EM EM.G.18 i.lyne@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Fellow Dr Teresa Swist 9772 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.11 t.swist@westernsydney.edu.au
Engaged Research Fellow Dr Alexandra Wong 9483 Parramatta EM EM.G.16 a.wong@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Fellow Dr Liz Clarke 0419738087 Off Campus   l.clarke@westernsydney.edu.au 0419738087
ICS Professional Staff
Institute Manager Mr Terence Fairclough 9698 Parramatta EM EM.G.31 t.fairclough@westernsydney.edu.au 0412972690
Senior Business Development Officer Dr Juan Pablo Blanco Moya 9692 Parramatta EM EM j.blancomoya@westernsydney.edu.au 0452041006
Senior Administrative Officer Ms Tulika Dubey 9680 Parramatta EM EM.G.23 t.dubey@westernsydney.edu.au
Institute Administrative Officer Cheryl d'Cruz 9647 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 c.d'cruz@westernsydney.edu.au
Administrative Assistant - Business Development and Project Supp Miss Elise Blight 9602 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 e.blight@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Officer Dr Cynthia Fernandez Roich 9493 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 c.fernandezroich@westernsydney.edu.au
Administrative Assistant Simone Casey 9600 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 s.casey@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct and Visiting Appointments
Adjunct Fellow Dr Gabriela Coronado 9606 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 g.coronadosusan@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Fellow Professor Sandro Mezzadra 9600 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 sandro.mezzadra@unibo.it
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Zoe Sofoulis 9600 Parramatta EM EM.G.5E z.sofoulis@westernsydney.edu.au 0414593930
Adjunct Fellow Dr Michael Williams n/a Parramatta EM EM.G.05 michael.williams@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Support Staff
Research Officer; Senior Research Officer/Project Manager-ACF Dr Michelle Kelly 9493 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 mi.kelly@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Officer Dr Hua (flora) Zhong 9451 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 f.zhong@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Associate Dr Phillip Mar 0418458257 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 p.mar@westernsydney.edu.au 0418458257
Research Project Manager Dr Joanne McNeill n/a Parramatta EM EM.G.05 j.mcneill@westernsydney.edu.au 0402200816
HDR Candidates
PhD Candidate Sajal Roy 9600 Parramatta EM EM s.roy@westernsydney.edu.au
PhD Candidate Jasbeer Musthafa Mamalipurath 9600 Parramatta EM EM j.musthafa@westernsydney.edu.au 0470580816