Teaching and Research Technical Services

Teaching and Research Technical Services
Position Name Extension Campus Building Room e-mail Mobile
Directors Officer - Teaching and Research Technical Services
Director Dr Shane Griffin 1812 Hawkesbury K8 K8.G.42 s.griffin@westernsydney.edu.au
Data Analyst Mr Vivek Dafre 1192 Hawkesbury K8 K8.G.29 v.dafre@westernsydney.edu.au
Administrative Officer Miss Shani Robinson Hawkesbury K8 K8.G.29 shani.robinson@westernsydney.edu.au
Built Environment & Engineering Cluster -TRTS
Cluster Manager, Computing, Construction & Engineering Dr Tosin Famakinwa 2869 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.1.09 t.famakinwa@westernsydney.edu.au 0404494514
Technical Team Leader (Engineering & Design) Mr Kiran K C 2015 Parramatta (Hassall St)   PC.02.04 k.kc@westernsydney.edu.au 0403560660
Technical Team Leader (Engineering & Industrial Design) Mr Moses Oyeku 2710 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.1.13 m.oyeku@westernsydney.edu.au 0474706211
Senior Technical Support Officer (Civil & Construction Engineering) Mr Murray Bolden 2317 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.1.13 m.bolden@westernsydney.edu.au 0447025236
Senior Technical Support Officer (Architecture & Industrial Design) Mr Trevor Johnstone 9911 Parramatta (Hassall St)   PC2407 t.johnstone@westernsydney.edu.au 0404077977
Senior Technical Support Officer (Mechanical Engineering) Mr Raju Majji 2561 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.1.26 r.majji@westernsydney.edu.au 0428163267
Technical Support Officer (Electrical Engineering) Mr Ajak Mading Deng 2479, 2417 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.1.13 a.deng@westernsydney.edu.au 0413231529
Technical Support Officer (Mechanical Engineering) Mr Ranjith Ratnayake 9107 Parramatta (Hassall St)   EA.2.30A r.ratnayake@westernsydney.edu.au 0422263346
Technical Support Officer (Advanced Manufacturing) Mr Vincent Wozniak-O'Connor 9644 Parramatta EB EB.G.17 vincent@westernsydney.edu.au 0400758238
Technical Support Officer (Geotechnical Engineering) Mr Van Doan 2808 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.1.13 v.doan@westernsydney.edu.au 0434122558
Technical Support Officer (Civil & Structural Engineering)) Ali Ghari Zadeh 2904 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.1.13 a.gharizadeh@westernsydney.edu.au 0452620028
Senior Technical Support Officer (Civil & Construction Engineering) Mr Upul Jayamaha 4733 Parramatta   L.P.G07 u.jayamaha@westernsydney.edu.au 0425361125
Senior Technical Coordinator (Structural Research) Mr Robert Marshall 2304 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XC.G.38 r.marshall@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer (Environmental Engineering) Dr Bhagya Herath 2219 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.1.13 b.herath@westernsydney.edu.au 0425533446
Casual Junior Technical Assistant Oishi Islam 2498 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.1.26 o.islam@westernsydney.edu.au 0414024589
Casual Technical Assistant Mr Oishi Islam 2498 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.1.26 o.islam@westernsydney.edu.au 0414024589
Technical Intern, Mechatronics Miss Valerie Jochico 2498 Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.1.13 v.jochico@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Technical Assistant Mr Anton Pogrebnyi Penrith (Kingswood)   a.pogrebnyi@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer, Civil & Structural Engineering Mrs Ruoyu Wang Penrith (Kingswood) Z Z.1.13 r.wang7@westernsydney.edu.au
Built Environment & Architecture Team
Technical Officer (Built Environment & Architecture) Miss Emily Woodward 2219 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.G.09A e.woodward@westernsydney.edu.au 0438 549 544
Casual Concrete Lab Support Adekunle Omotoso Penrith (Kingswood)   a.omotoso@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Lab Assistant Madan Pandey Penrith (Kingswood)   m.pandey@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Lab Assistant Steve Truong Penrith (Kingswood)   s.truong3@westernsydney.edu.au
Engineering & Industrial Design Team
Graduate Intern Mr Pushkar Kadam 9107 Parramatta EA EA.2.30A p.kadam@westernsydney.edu.au
Health Cluster - TRTS
Cluster Manager, Health Mrs Kellie McNamara 3369 Campbelltown 21 21.1.71 k.mcnamara@westernsydney.edu.au 0428913548
Team Leader (Nursing & Midwifery - CPU) Mr Greg Fathers 9086 Parramatta EB EB.1.22 g.fathers@westernsydney.edu.au 0418263246
Technical Team Leader (Medical & Allied Health) Nicole Joel 3659 Campbelltown 24 24.G.33 n.joel@westernsydney.edu.au 0416122595
Senior Technical Officer (Chemistry) Mr Shawan Karan 3409 Campbelltown 17 17.G.14 shawan.karan@westernsydney.edu.au 0438958694
Senior Technical Officer (Nursing & Midwifery - CPU) Leigh McCarthy 1715 Hawkesbury   H8.G.40 leigh.mccarthy@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Team Leader (Medical Sciences) Mrs Sonja Starkovska 3342, 3683 Campbelltown 17 17.G.17 s.starkovska@westernsydney.edu.au 0404581715
Senior Technical Support Officer (Anatomy) Mr Andrew Bryant 3884 Campbelltown 24 24.G.85 a.bryant@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (Medical Sciences) Ms Karena Gilroy 3530 Campbelltown 17 17.G.18 k.gilroy@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Nursing & Midwifery - CPU) Mrs Leanne Moody-Hardaker 1715 Hawkesbury   H8 l.moody-hardaker@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer (Chemistry) Mrs Kumudu Perera 3035, 3452 Campbelltown 17 17.G.14 k.perera@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (Anatomy) Mr Scott Wheatley 3022 Campbelltown 24 24.G.85 s.wheatley@westernsydney.edu.au 0419413924
Senior Technical Support Officer (Medical Sciences) Mrs Julie Witcombe 3176 Campbelltown 17 17.G.15 j.witcombe@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (Medical Sciences) Dr Elise Wright 3005 Campbelltown 17 17.G.18 e.wright@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Nursing & Midwifery - CPU) Miss Beini Yuan 9047 Parramatta EB EB.1.22 beini.yuan@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (Paramedicine) Miss Catherine Phillips 3772 Campbelltown 24 24.1.121 c.phillips@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Nursing & Midwifery - CPU) Ms Yuhong Chen 9047 Parramatta EB EB.1.22 yuhong.chen@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer (Allied Health) Ms Jody Ellul 3359 Campbelltown 24 24.1.121 j.ellul@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer (Medical Sciences) Dr Chun Ho 3187 Campbelltown 17 17.G.18 c.ho@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer (Medical Sciences) Mrs Smitha Parameswaran 3178 Campbelltown 17 17.G.18 s.parameswaran@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Nursing & Midwifery CPU) Mr Marc Romero 8640 Liverpool 3 3.3.07 m.romero@westernsydney.edu.au 0419613225
Technical Support Officer (Medical Sciences) Dr Melani Sutrisno 3366 Campbelltown 17 17.G.15 m.sutrisno@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Nursing & Midwifery - CPU) Ms Maria Matriano 3870 Campbelltown 15 15.G.09 m.matriano@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Medical & Allied Health - Sports & Exe Sci) Mr Sean Raftry 3918 Campbelltown 20 20.G.23 s.raftry@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Assistant, Nursing & Midwifery Mrs Arshdeep Kaur Warya 8638 Liverpool 3 3.3.07 a.warya@westernsydney.edu.au 0490355894
Technical Support Officer (Nursing & Midwifery -CPU) Mr Owen Thornthwaite 9047 Parramatta EB EB.1.22 o.thornthwaite@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Assistant (Nursing & Midwifery - CPU) Mrs Jia Prasad 3870 Campbelltown 15 15.G.09C jia.prasad@westernsydney.edu.au 0434114090
Technical Assistant, Nursing & Midwifery Mr Matthew Colombo 8638 Liverpool 3 3.3.07 m.colombo@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer, Anatomy Monique Fasavalu 3780 Campbelltown 24 24.G.85 m.fasavalu@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Technical Assistant - Sports and Exercise Science Ben Fuller Campbelltown   b.fuller2@westernsydney.edu.au
Medical & Allied Health Team
Senior Technical Support Officer (Medical & Allied Health) Mr Brendan Howe 3772 Campbelltown 24 24.1.121 b.howe@westernsydney.edu.au
Medical Sciences Team
Technical Support Officer Miss Charlotte Chandler 3157 Campbelltown 17 17.G.18 c.chandler@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Medical Sciences) Ms Lauren Hughes 3157 Campbelltown 17 17.G.18 l.hughes2@westernsydney.edu.au
Nursing & Midwifery Team
Technical Officer Intern (Nursing & Midwifery CPU) Miss Georgia Jiang 8638 Liverpool 3 3.3.07 g.jiang2@westernsydney.edu.au
Science Cluster -TRTS
Cluster Manager, Science Ms Jennie Nelson 1837 Hawkesbury K8 K8.G.32B j.nelson@westernsydney.edu.au 0428236528
Technical Team Leader (Applied Science) Dr Ellen Braybon 1945 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.05 e.braybon@westernsydney.edu.au 0407044296
Senior Technical Support Officer (Biological Sciences) Mr Michael Duncan 1723 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.06 m.duncan@westernsydney.edu.au 0433732355
Senior Technical Support Officer (Chemistry) Dr Alpesh Patel 1945 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.01 alpesh.patel@westernsydney.edu.au 0430916605
Technical Support Officer (Chemistry) Miss Swastika (Simi) Singh 3090 Campbelltown 17 17.G.14 swastika.singh@westernsydney.edu.au 0451205473
Senior Technical Support Officer (Biomolecular) Ms Karen Stephenson 1557, 1638 Hawkesbury J4 J4.G.29 k.stephenson@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (Chemistry) Dr Sahar Van Dyk 1567 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.06 s.vandyk@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Biological Sciences) Mrs Kristin Abela 1159, 1527 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.01 k.abela@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer (Biological Sciences) Herbert Caballero 4781 Parramatta EHA EHA.G.11 h.caballero@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer (Biological Sciences) Mrs Shabana Haque 4780 Parramatta EHA EHA.G.11 s.haque@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer (Chemistry) Trissy Herlina 1152, 1527 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.01 t.herlina@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (Biological Sciences) Mr Miles McInerney 9912 Parramatta EHA EHA.G.11 m.mcinerney@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Applied & Analytical Sciences) Mrs Mahnaz Shahnaseri 1146 Hawkesbury M10 M10.G.68 m.shahnaseri@westernsydney.edu.au 0416361932
Technical Support Officer (Food Science) Dr Ratnanjali (Anjali) Sinha 1317 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.01 a.ratnanjali@westernsydney.edu.au 0438201855
Senior Technical Support Officer (Chemistry) Jessica Jackson 9485 Parramatta EHA EHA.G.11 j.jackson2@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer (Microbiology/Molecular Biology)) Dale Reid 1535 Hawkesbury J4 J4.G.29 d.reid@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Intern (Applied Science) Mrs Kilie Jones 1166 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.01 kilie.jones@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer, Chemistry Ranjana Piya Parramatta   r.piya@westernsydney.edu.au
Applied & Analytical Sciences Team
Technical Officer (Applied & Analytical Sciences) Ms Judith Gray 1535 Hawkesbury J4 J4.G.29 jm.gray@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Microbiology/Molecular Biology) Kelly Strachan 1535 Hawkesbury J4 J4.G.29 k.strachan@westernsydney.edu.au
Chemical & Biological Sciences Team
Technical Team Leader (Chemical & Biological Sciences) Mr Adam Hale 9902 Parramatta EHA EHA.G.13 adam.hale@westernsydney.edu.au 0433502811
Technical Officer (Medical Sciences) Darcy Burns-Dunn 9913 Parramatta EHA EHA.G.11 d.burns-dunn@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Support Officer (Chemistry) Dr Ranjana Piya 4783 Parramatta EHA EHA.G.11 r.piya@westernsydney.edu.au
Biological Sciences Team
Technical Team Leader (Biological Sciences) Ms Linda Westmoreland 1346 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.04 l.westmoreland@westernsydney.edu.au 0435817600
Technical Officer (Biological Sciences) Dr Sumedha Dharmaratne 1162 & 1527 Hawkesbury K12 K12.G.01 s.dharmaratne@westernsydney.edu.au
Chemical & Physical Sciences Team
Technical Team Leader (Chemical & Physical Sciences) Mr Christopher Mylecharane 3386 Campbelltown 17 17.G.22 c.mylecharane@westernsydney.edu.au 0438437382
Institutes Cluster - TRTS
Technical Team Leader (Environmental & Animal Sciences) Mr Gary Martinic 1454 Hawkesbury L9 L9.1.25 g.martinic@westernsydney.edu.au 0418247969
Cluster Manager, Institutes Mr Gavin McKenzie 1453 Hawkesbury K8 K8.G.32A g.mckenzie@westernsydney.edu.au 0414939008
Senior Technical Support Officer (Hawkesbury Forest Experiment) Mr Burhan Amiji 1181 Hawkesbury   DEM 17 b.amiji@westernsydney.edu.au 0407340951
Senior Technical Support Officer (Animal Sciences) Mark Emanuel 1983 Hawkesbury K2 K2.G.04 m.emanuel@westernsydney.edu.au 0401006693
Senior Technical support Officer (Sustainability & Environmental Sciences) Mr Michael Franklin 1356 Hawkesbury K2 K2.G.04 m.franklin@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (Controlled Environments) Dr Andrew Gherlenda 1559 Hawkesbury L9 L9.G.31 a.gherlenda@westernsydney.edu.au 0435235130
Senior Technical Support Officer (Molecular Biology) Dr Marcus Klein 1864 Hawkesbury L9 L9.G.27 m.klein@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (Environmental Chemistry) Dr Pushpinder Matta 1753 Hawkesbury L9 L9.G.27 p.matta@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (Eddy flux & Rainout Shelters) Dr Daniel Metzen 1140 Hawkesbury   DEM20 d.metzen@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (Animal Facilities) Miss Nikola Mills 3839 Campbelltown 30 30.G.55 n.mills@westernsydney.edu.au 0435779705
Technical Coordinator (MARCS) - Database/Application Analyst Mr Johnson Chen 6723 Bankstown 5 5.G.57 jo.chen@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Officer - MARCS Mr Paras Karki 2896 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01 p.karki@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Officer - MARCS Mr Colin Symons 2245 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01 c.symons@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Coordinator (Environmental Science & Sustainability) Dr Vinod Kumar 1212 Hawkesbury   DEM10.G.05 vinod.kumar@westernsydney.edu.au 0433656626
Senior Engineering Technician (FACE) Mr Craig McNamara 1211 Hawkesbury   DEM10.G.05 c.mcnamara@westernsydney.edu.au 0490136203
Senior Technical Support Officer (ICNS) Mr Felipe Ulloa Gutierrez Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01 f.ulloa@westernsydney.edu.au 0458483250
Technical Support Officer (Sustainability & Environmental Sciences) Ms Sue Cusbert 1894 Hawkesbury K2 K2.G.04 s.cusbert@westernsydney.edu.au 0416212843
Senior Technical Officer (MARCS) Clarissa Montino 6723 Bankstown 5 5.G.57 c.montino@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Team Leader (MARCS) Dr Chris Wang 6582 Bankstown 5 5.G.59 chris.wang@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (ICNS) Mr Darren Maybour Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01 d.maybour@westernsydney.edu.au 0412604069
Senior Technical Officer Colin Symons 2245 Penrith (Werrington South) Library BA.2.01 c.symons@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Assistant (Environmental & Animal Sciences) Mrs Serina Majewski 1928 Hawkesbury K2 K2.G.04 s.majewski@westernsydney.edu.au 0449629360
Technical Team Leader, MARCS Dr Leidy Castro-Meneses 6582 Westmead U U.6.43A l.castro-meneses@westernsydney.edu.au 0490146641
Casual Field Experiment Maintenance Assistance Tamara Weyman Hawkesbury   t.weyman@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (Chromatography & Spectroscopy) Dr Dominika Wojtalewicz 1019 Hawkesbury L9 L9.G.27 d.wojtalewicz@westernsydney.edu.au 0424070814
Hawkesbury Institute of the Environment Team
Technical Assistant (Animal Facilities) Ms Lauren Hughes 3854 Campbelltown 30 30.G.55 l.hughes2@westernsydney.edu.au 0432789834
Casual Research Assistant - Stingless Bee Project Ms Patsavee Utaipanon Hawkesbury   p.utaipanon@westernsydney.edu.au 0432639176
Casual Animal House Technician Amy Woodley Hawkesbury   a.woodley@westernsydney.edu.au
MARCS Institute Team
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Anthony Chmiel 6761 Bankstown 3 3.G.46 a.chmiel@westernsydney.edu.au 0404935694
Casual Research Assistant Ms Eylem Altuntas Bankstown 5 5.G.52 e.altuntas@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academic/PhD Candidate Mr Wing Hong Fu Bankstown   w.fu@westernsydney.edu.au
UWS Post Graduate Chantelle Khamchuang Campbelltown   c.khamchunang3@westernsydney.edu.au
Post Doctoral Research Fellow Ms Maddie Radnan Bankstown 1 1.G.117 m.radnan@westernsydney.edu.au 0400224459
Post Doctoral Research Fellow Dr Eline Adrianne Smit Bankstown 1 1.G.117 e.smit@westernsydney.edu.au
Social Sciences, Humanities & Education Cluster -TRTS
Cluster Manager, Soc Sci, Humanities & Education Mr Gary Morgan 2271 Penrith (Kingswood) K K.G.08 g.morgan@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical support Officer (Science Education) Mrs Emma Fania 2423 Penrith (Kingswood) K K.G.08 e.fania@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Team Leader (Music, Media & Design) David Levy 9352 Parramatta EA EA.2.12B d.levy@westernsydney.edu.au 0423881752
Technical Team Leader (Soc Sci, Psych & Ed) Mr Rob Winch 2017 Penrith (Kingswood) K K.G.08 r.winch@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer (Soc Sci, Psych & Ed) Mr Troy Priestland 6748 Bankstown 1 1.1.34 t.priestland@westernsydney.edu.au 0430019631
Senior Technical Officer (Music, Media & Design - Audio) Mr Noel Burgess 2046 Penrith (Kingswood) C C.G.01 noel.burgess@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Officer (Music, Media & Design - Photomedia) Mr Tod Clarke 9316 Parramatta EA EA.2.12 tod.clarke@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Officer (Music, Media & Design - Audio) Mr Mitchell Hart 2079 Penrith (Kingswood) F F.G.21 m.hart@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Officer (Music, Media & Design) Mr Men Hon (Shednakie) Yi 9731 Parramatta EA EA.2.12B m.yi2@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Music, Media & Design) Miss Addy Fong 9402 Parramatta EA EA.2.12B a.fong@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Creative & Performing Arts) Mrs Katelyn Green 6608, 6882 Bankstown 23 23.G.26 kate.green@westernsydney.edu.au
Technical Officer (Soc Sci, Psych & Ed) Miss Susanna Rouillard 9700 Parramatta EHA EHA.G.11 s.rouillard@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Technical Support Officer, Audio Mr Alexander Frendo Penrith (Kingswood)   a.frendo@westernsydney.edu.au
Music, Media & Design Team
Technical Officer (Music, Media & Design) Mr Greg Hollister 9427 Parramatta EA EA.2.04 g.hollister@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Technical Support - 102549 Song Writing & Composer Collabs Emma Harlock Parramatta   e.harlock2@westernsydney.edu.au
Social Science, Psychology & Education Team
Graduate Intern (K-6 Science) Mr Ben Whittington 6601 & 6881 Bankstown 1 1.1.34 b.whittington@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Ms Samia Michail Liverpool   n/a s.michail@westernsydney.edu.au