School of Built Environment

School of Built Environment
Position Name Extension Campus Building Room e-mail Mobile
Office of the Dean
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301226 De-Graft Opoku Parramatta   d.opoku3@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301061 Vasilios Papastamoulis Parramatta   v.papastamoulis@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 200472 Mahfooz Soomro Parramatta   m.soomro@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301226 Michael Stylianakis Parramatta   m.stylianakis@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301226 Bashir Tijani Parramatta   b.tijani@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301213 Minh Tri Trinh Parramatta   m.trinh@westernsydney.edu.au
Deputy Dean (Built Environment) Assoc. Prof. Swapan Saha 4601 Parramatta ED ED.G.154 s.saha@westernsydney.edu.au 0404880892
Executive Assistant Ms Kym Robinson 4756 Parramatta ED ED.G.114 kym.robinson@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301061 Douglas Brown Parramatta   douglas.brown@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer Dr Laura de Almeida Parramatta   l.almeida@westernsydney.edu.au 0472518924
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301188 Don Gonzo Parramatta   d.gonzo@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301208 Mudalige Jayasinghe Parramatta   m.jayasinghe@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 200472 Emmanuel Litonjua Parramatta   e.litonjua@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301195 Samudaya Nanayakkarawasam Parramatta   samudaya.n@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301157 Ron Prasad Parramatta   roneel.prasad@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 200471 Irene Sheridan-Miller Parramatta   i.sheridan-miller@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 200502 Rumman Waqas Parramatta   r.waqas2@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 200502 Mohammad Yousuf Parramatta   m.yousuf@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301199 Michael Zanardo Parramatta   m.zanardo@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean Portfolios
Associate Dean (Learning and Teaching) Dr Brendan Kirkland 2585 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.12 b.kirkland@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Dean (Research and HDR) | Associate Dean (International) | Discipline Leader (CM) Professor Vivian Tam 2105 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.37 v.tam@westernsydney.edu.au 0429178184
Directors of Academic Programs (DAPs)
DAP (Architecture) Dr Ursa Komac 4766 Westmead J J.2.33 u.komac@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (UG Industrial Design) Dr Sasha Alexander 9747 Parramatta ED ED.G.94 s.alexander@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (PG Construction Management) Dr Payam Rahnamayiezekavat 4625 Parramatta ED ED.G.150 p.zekavat@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP (UG Building Design Management) Assoc. Prof. Mary Hardie 2921 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.45 m.hardie@westernsydney.edu.au 0409752117
DAP (Project Management) Assoc. Prof. Xiaohua (Sean) Jin 2890 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.38 xiaohua.jin@westernsydney.edu.au
DAP, UG Construction Management Dr Sepani Senaratne 4624 Parramatta ED ED.G.149 s.senaratne@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Course Advisors (ACAs)
ACA (UG Construction Management) - Parramatta Dr Robert Osei-Kyei 4621 Parramatta ED ED.G.147 r.osei-kyei@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (PG Construction Management) Mr Grahame Douglas 4605 Parramatta ED ED.G.134 g.douglas@westernsydney.edu.au
ACA (Industrial Design) Ms Karen Yevenes 9746 Parramatta ED ED.G.93 k.yevenes@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer, Academic Course Advisor Dr Ali Al-Ashwal 2933 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.08 a.al-ashwal@westernsydney.edu.au
Professors
Chair of Built Environment & Construction Management | Director, Cntr for Smart Modern Construction Professor Srinath Perera 2436 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.06 srinath.perera@westernsydney.edu.au 0499174063
Professor of Practice (Architecture) | Discipline Leader (Architecture) Professor Peter Poulet n/a Westmead J J.2.34 p.poulet@westernsydney.edu.au
Academic Staff
Associate Professor Assoc. Prof. Yingbin Feng 2468 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.47 y.feng@westernsydney.edu.au 0449002405
Senior Lecturer Dr Yaping He 4604 Parramatta ED ED.G.135 y.he@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer of Practice Mr John Smolders AM 4603 Parramatta ED ED.G.140 j.smolders@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr John Zhang 4603 Parramatta ED ED.G.140 j.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au 0413180433
Lecturer Mr James Berry 9745 Parramatta ED ED.G.92 j.berry@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Whitney Bevan 4704 Parramatta ED ED.G.141 w.bevan@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Mr Mark Crowley 2924 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.46 m.crowley@westernsydney.edu.au 0401254789
Lecturer Mr Philip Love 4602 Parramatta ED ED.G.131 p.love@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Don Mason 2584 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.11 donald.mason@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Mr Mauricio Novoa 9757 Parramatta ED ED.G.95 m.novoa@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Mr Jean Payette 9760 Parramatta ED ED.G.96 j.payette@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Krisanthi Seneviratne 2114 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.56 k.seneviratne@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Wenchi Shou 4701 Parramatta ED ED.G.120 w.shou@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Matt Stevens 4617 Parramatta ED ED.G.123 matt.stevens@westernsydney.edu.au 0402233573
Lecturer Dr Liyaning Tang 4623 Parramatta ED ED.G.148 liyaning.tang@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Alan Todhunter 2315 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.48 a.todhunter@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Sameera Wijesiri Pathirana 2979 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.49 i.pathirana@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer Dr Md Kamrul Hassan 2114 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.56 k.hassan@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer Mr Chris Nash 2960 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.3.33 c.nash@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Lecturer Dr Peng Zhang 4615 Parramatta ED ED.G.118 p.zhang@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer in Construction Economics Dr Wenchi Shou n/a Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.11 w.shou@westernsydney.edu.au
Professional Staff
Collections Editor Jo Evans 2923 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.07 jo.evans@westernsydney.edu.au
Business Administrative Officer Mr Ridwan Haq 9650 Parramatta ED ED.G.113 ridwan.haq@westernsydney.edu.au
Project Change Manager Ms Veronica De Paoli 7403 Hawkesbury R7 R7.G.26 v.depaoli@westernsydney.edu.au 0408014585
SPR/2H Casual Academic - Unit 301191 Isaac Akomea-Frimpong Penrith (Kingswood)   i.akomea-frimpong3@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit/Subject 301288/ENGR1042 Kristian Aus Parramatta   k.aus@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 300723 Gemma Bennett Parramatta   g.bennett@westernsydney.edu.au
One Off Payment - Content Development - Unit 301220 Christophe Camille Parramatta   c.camille3@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301195 Rola Fanousse Parramatta   r.fanousse@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit/Subject 301187/BUSM7064 Ozge Fettahlioglu Parramatta   o.fettahlioglu@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit/Subject 200502/CIVL3004 Waseem Hittini Parramatta   w.hittini2@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Architecture Program Development Robert Meyerson Parramatta   r.meyerson@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 200502 Harshana Wattage Pattiya Wattage Parramatta   h.pattiyawattage2@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit/Subject 301398/ARCH7017 Ted Quinton Parramatta   t.quinton@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Reza Razavi Parramatta   r.razavi@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Smart Career Paths for Female Construction Graduates Parya Rezaeian Parramatta   p.rezaeian@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit/Subject 301281/ENGR1039 Igor Silva Parramatta   i.silva@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301199 Andre Szczepanski Parramatta   a.szczepanski@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301208 Vernol Ulluwishewa Parramatta   v.ulluwishewa@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit/Subject 301201/ARCH3002 Janelle Woo Parramatta   j.woo@westernsydney.edu.au
AUT/1H Casual Academic - Unit 301199 Shuang Wu Parramatta   s.wu3@westernsydney.edu.au
Professional Staff - supporting SoCDMS, SoBE and SoEN
Senior School Administrative Officer, Research Services Ms Cheryl Murray 9234 Parramatta ER ER.G.16 c.murray@westernsydney.edu.au
Project Officer Saamiul Bashar n/a Parramatta ER ER.G.15 s.bashar@westernsydney.edu.au 0478007176
Governance and Compliance Officer (Mon, Tues, Wed) Ms Tracey Hanson 3514 Campbelltown 26 26.1.44 t.hanson@westernsydney.edu.au
Governance and Compliance Officer (Wed, Thurs & Fri 8.30 - 2.30) Ms Camilla Stinson 4616 Parramatta ER ER.G.15 c.stinson@westernsydney.edu.au
Engagement Assistant Sara Baker 2389 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.15 sara.baker@westernsydney.edu.au
Research and HDR Administration Officer Felicity Koulouris 2707 Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.53 f.koulouris@westernsydney.edu.au
Engagement Officer Engagement Officer 2189 Penrith (Kingswood) Engineering XB.2.15 scemevents@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjuncts and Visiting Appointments
Adjunct Professor Phillip Arnold n/a Off Campus   n/a p.arnold@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Professor Mr David Chandler n/a Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.3.48 d.chandler@westernsydney.edu.au 0418676896
Adjunct Professor Gabrielle Wallace n/a Off Campus   n/a gabrielle.wallace@westernsydney.edu.au
Sessional Academic Staff
Research Scholar Hoda Karimipour n/a Penrith (Kingswood) Y Y.2.510 h.karimipour@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Lecturer Mr Brendyn Williams 0000 Parramatta ED ED.G.112 brendyn.williams@westernsydney.edu.au 0411756464
Course Emails
Bachelor of Design Technology n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Architectural Design n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Industrial Design n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Construction Management n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Building Design Management n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Bachelor of Construction Technology n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Certificate in Fire Safety Engineering n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Certificate in Building Surveying n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Certificate in Bushfire Protection n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Diploma in Bushfire Protection n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Diploma in Building Surveying n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Graduate Diploma in Fire Safety Engineering n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Master of Building Surveying n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Master of Architecture (Urban Transformation) n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Master of Project Management n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Master of Bushfire Protection n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au
Master of Fire Safety Engineering n/a Off Campus   builtenvironment@westernsydney.edu.au