Institute for Culture and Society

Institute for Culture and Society
Position Name Extension Campus Building Room e-mail Mobile
ICS Professoriate
ICS Director Professor Heather Horst 9669 Parramatta EM EM.G.07 h.horst@westernsydney.edu.au
ICS Professor Professor Paul James 9628 Parramatta EM EM.G.07 paul.james@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Brett Neilson 9603 Parramatta EM EM.G.36 b.neilson@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Kay Anderson 9825 Parramatta EM EM.1.08 k.anderson@westernsydney.edu.au
Distinguished Professor of Cultural Studies Professor Ien Ang 9634 Parramatta EM EM.1.15 i.ang@westernsydney.edu.au 0402395040
Professor Professor Tony Bennett 9596 Parramatta EM EM.G.08 t.bennett@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Katherine Gibson 9712 Parramatta EM EM.1.14 k.gibson@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Gay Hawkins 9609 Parramatta EM EM.G.27 g.hawkins@westernsydney.edu.au 0424295031
Professor Professor Greg Noble 9635 Parramatta EM EM.1.07 g.noble@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Deborah Stevenson 8172 Parramatta EM EM.G.33 d.stevenson@westernsydney.edu.au
Professorial Research Fellow/Co-Director, Young and Resilient Research Centre Professor Amanda Third 9782 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.04 a.third@westernsydney.edu.au 0420364758
Emeritus Professor Professor Robert Hodge 9606 Parramatta EM EM.1.05 b.hodge@westernsydney.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Of Cultural Research Professor David Rowe 9522 Parramatta EM EM.1.05 d.rowe@westernsydney.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Professor Tim Rowse n/a Parramatta EM EM.G.05 t.rowse@westernsydney.edu.au 0402547287
Vice-Chancellor's Research Fellow - Sustainability and Globalisation Declan Kuch Parramatta   d.kuch@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Fellow Adam Sargent Parramatta   a.sargent@westernsydney.edu.au 0426408168
Research Fellow Jolynna Sinanan Parramatta   j.sinanan@westernsydney.edu.au
Global Professorial Fellow Manfred Steger Parramatta   m.steger@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Fellow Josh Wodak Parramatta   j.wodak@westernsydney.edu.au
ICS Researchers
Professor, ACA BA (Dean's Scholars) Professor James Arvanitakis 7059 Penrith (Werrington North) AH AH.G.04 j.arvanitakis@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Ned Rossiter 9554 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.06 n.rossiter@westernsydney.edu.au
Professor Professor Megan Watkins 9600 Parramatta EM EM.1.04 m.watkins@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Assoc.Prof. Hart Cohen 5153 Penrith (Werrington South) BB BB.G.32 h.cohen@westernsydney.edu.au 0418654434
Associate Professor Dr George Morgan 6529 Bankstown 1 1 george.morgan@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Lecturer Dr Emma Waterton 2056 Penrith (Kingswood) P P.G.20 e.waterton@westernsydney.edu.au
Lecturer Dr Brett Bennett 6170 Bankstown 7 7.G.02 b.bennett@westernsydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Dr Denis Byrne n/a Parramatta EM EM.G.23 d.byrne@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Fellow Dr Fiona R. Cameron 9677 Parramatta EM EM.G.17 f.cameron@westernsydney.edu.au
Co-Director - Young and Resilient Research Centre Assoc. Prof. Philippa Collin 9535 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.05 p.collin@westernsydney.edu.au 0403052911
Principal Research Fellow Assoc. Prof. Louise Crabtree 9646 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.07 l.crabtree@westernsydney.edu.au 0420946186
Senior Research Fellow Dr Stephen Healy 9038 Parramatta EM EM.G.29 stephen.healy@westernsydney.edu.au 0435432619
Senior Research Fellow Dr Liam Magee 9790 Parramatta EM EM.G.26 l.magee@westernsydney.edu.au 0399252637
Senior Research Fellow Dr Emma Power 9652 Parramatta EJD EJd.G.54 e.power@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Fellow Dr Malini Sur 9604 Parramatta EM EM.G.06 m.sur@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Fellow Dr Jessica Weir n/a Parramatta EM EM.G.05 j.weir@westernsydney.edu.au
Vice-Chancellor's Research Fellow Dr Zelmarie Cantillon 9552 Parramatta EM EM.G.18 z.cantillon@westernsydney.edu.au
Engaged Research Fellow Dr Ben Dibley 9524 Parramatta EM EM.G.16 b.dibley@westernsydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Isaac Lyne 9552 Parramatta EM EM.G.18 i.lyne@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Fellow Dr Teresa Swist 9772 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.11 t.swist@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Fellow Dr Liz Clarke 0419738087 Off Campus   l.clarke@westernsydney.edu.au 0419738087
VC's Senior Research Fellow Dr Sukhmani Khorana 9685 9852 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.06 s.khorana@westernsydney.edu.au
Reseasrch Officer Dr Cecelia Cmielewski n/a Parramatta EM EM c.cmielewski@westernsydney.edu.au
Post Doctoral Research Fellow Dr Isaac Lyne 0296859770 Parramatta EM EM.G.16 i.lyne@westernsydney.edu.au
Post Doctoral Research Fellow Dr Isaac Lyne 0296859770 Parramatta EM EM.G.16 i.lyne@westernsydney.edu.au
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Tsvetelina Hristova Parramatta   tsvetelina.hristova@westernsydney.edu.au 0468753171
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Urban Geographies of Care Dr Emma Mitchell Parramatta EM EM.G.16 e.mitchell@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Academics Ms Lisa Stefanoff Parramatta EM EM.G.23 l.stefanoff@westernsydney.edu.au
ICS Professional Staff
Institute Manager Mr Terence Fairclough 9698 Parramatta EM EM.G.31 t.fairclough@westernsydney.edu.au 0412972690
Senior Administrative Officer Ms Tulika Dubey 9680 Parramatta EM EM.G.23 t.dubey@westernsydney.edu.au
Institute Administrative Officer Cheryl D'Cruz 9647 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 c.d'cruz@westernsydney.edu.au
Administration Officer (Young and Resilient Research Centre) Ms Dee Rogers 4685 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.08 d.rogers2@westernsydney.edu.au 0430057617
Senior Business Development Officer Sally Byrnes 9692 Parramatta EV EV.G.005 s.byrnes@westernsydney.edu.au 0421320441
Research Officer Dr Cecelia Cmielewski 61 2 9685 9600 Parramatta EM EM c.cmielewski@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Officer Dr Abhishek Kashyap 9493 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 a.kashyap@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Impact Officer Jasbeer Musthafa Mamalipurath 8166 Parramatta EQ EQ.01.09 j.musthafa@westernsydney.edu.au
Administrative Officer - Business Development and Project Support Miss Elise Blight 9602 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 e.blight@westernsydney.edu.au
Administrative Assistant Simone Casey 9600 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 s.casey@westernsydney.edu.au
ICS Casual Research Officer - Camden and the Aerotropolis Nicole Campbell Parramatta   nicole.campbell@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Officer - Data Centres and the Governance of Labour and Territory Sarah Cashman Parramatta   s.cashman@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant Dr Simon Chambers Parramatta   s.chambers3@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Sub Project Staying Safe Bhavya Chitranshi Parramatta EM EM b.chitranshi@westernsydney.edu.au
ICS Casual Research Officer - Social and Emotional Wellbeing Georgia Coe Parramatta   g.coe@westernsydney.edu.au
ICS Casual Research Officer - IRDF Tommaso Durante Parramatta   t.durante@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Officer - MEL Swipe Safe Strengthening Online Safety in Pacific Martyna Gliniecka Parramatta   martyna.gliniecka@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Officer, Migrant Heritage - Mandarin Wei Liu Parramatta   w.liu@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Reseach Assistant - Antarctic Cities Project Sebastian Martin Valdez Parramatta   s.martinvaldez@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Knijnik IRDF Marcella Meneguello Parramatta   m.meneguello@westernsydney.edu.au
Business Administration Trainee Mr Shawn Micallef 9674 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 s.micallef@westernsydney.edu.au 0404779531
Casual Administration Assistant Nukte Ogun Parramatta   n.ogun@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Schooling, Parenting and Ethnicity Eliane Thiravong Parramatta   30044978@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - Publications Elisa Tironi Rodo Parramatta   e.tironirodo@westernsydney.edu.au
ICS Casual Research Officer - Effects of Transnati John Van Kooy Parramatta   j.vankooy@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct and Visiting Appointments
Adjunct Fellow Professor Sandro Mezzadra 9600 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 sandro.mezzadra@unibo.it
Adjunct Fellow Dr Jack Parkin n/a Parramatta EM EM j.parkin@westernsydney.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Zoe Sofoulis 9600 Parramatta EM EM.G.5E z.sofoulis@westernsydney.edu.au 0414593930
Adjunct Fellow Dr Michael Williams n/a Parramatta EM EM.G.05 michael.williams@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Support Staff
Research Officer; Senior Research Officer/Project Manager-ACF Dr Michelle Kelly 9493 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 mi.kelly@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Officer (Young and Resilient Research Centre) Ms Lilly Moody 9553 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.10 l.moody@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Officer Dr Yasmin Tambiah 8169 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 y.tambiah@westernsydney.edu.au
Senior Research Officer Dr Hua (Flora) Zhong 9451 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 f.zhong@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Associate Dr Phillip Mar 0418458257 Parramatta EM EM.G.05 p.mar@westernsydney.edu.au 0418458257
Research Project Manager Dr Joanne McNeill n/a Parramatta EM EM.G.05 j.mcneill@westernsydney.edu.au 0402200816
Senior Research Officer Ms Lilly Moody 9553 Parramatta EQ EQ.1.10 l.moody@westernsydney.edu.au 0403565826
Casual Research Officer - Examining the OurHerd Platform Sarjana Ahmed Parramatta   s.ahmed5@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - UNICEF EAPRO Research Project Vanicka Arora Parramatta   vanicka.arora@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Assistant - Young and Resilient Research Centre Dr Shiva Chandra Parramatta   shiva.chandra@westernsydney.edu.au 0403453117
Casual Research Officer - Young and Resilient Centre Linda Marsden Parramatta   l.marsden@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Assistant Betty Nguyen Parramatta   betty.nguyen@westernsydney.edu.au 0450206634
Casual Research Assistant - Project Support Y and R Lilly Tatam Parramatta   l.tatam@westernsydney.edu.au
Research Officer Georgina Theakstone Parramatta   g.theakstone@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Officer - CRIS Project Louisa Welland Parramatta   l.welland@westernsydney.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant - eSafety Youth Engagement Strategy Ruth Yigletu Parramatta   r.yigletu@westernsydney.edu.au
HDR Candidates
PhD Candidate Sajal Roy 9600 Parramatta EM EM s.roy@westernsydney.edu.au